RSS Digest

11.09.21

Big picture

How Can We Help You?

Be sure to fill out our Google Form so we can work with your district!

#CSEverywhere

Join us for a planning session to design your Computer Science Education Week with educators from around the region. This year's theme is #CSEverywhere.

High Leverage Practices

Join us on November 16 to discuss ways to meet the needs of complex learners using strategies from the Council for Exceptional Children. AM and PM sessions are available.

Regional Science Leaders Network

Join us on December 2 for updated information about the NYS Science Learning Standards and engage in active learning to lead your department through instructional shifts and standards implementation.
Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Share and subscribe to see what the RSS team is up to!

World Languages Network

Join us on November 15 to engage in virtual collaboration surrounding our professional practice as teachers of World Languages.

Veteran's Day

Do you know the history and reasoning behind Veteran's Day? Check out this website for all the details! Veteran's Day is November 11th!

#shadowastudent: An Exercise in Empathy

Join us on December 1st to learn about the Shadow a Student Challenge and understand how to shadow a student in your school to gain perspective on their experiences.

Book Study: A More Beautiful Question

To get a great answer, you need to ask the perfect question. Warren Berger revives the lost art of questioning in his groundbreaking book, A More Beautiful Question. Our book study begins on November 15th.

TST BOCES Regional School Success Staff

Executive Director of RSS

Dr. Nicole G. Eschler

607-257-1551, ext. 1004
neschler@tstboces.org


Coordinator of School Library System

Catalina Charles

607-257-1551
ccharles@tstboces.org


Coordinator of Professional Learning

Emily Wemmer

607-257-1551, ext. 7202
ewemmer@tstboces.org


Instructional Specialist for Inclusive Education

Teresa Heatherman

607-257-1551, ext 7204
theatherman@tstboces.org


Coordinator of Instructional Technology

Matt O’Donnell
607-257-1551, ext. 7209
modonnell@tstboces.org


Instructional Specialist for Tech & Digital Fluency

Sten Anderson

607-257-1551
sanderson@tstboces.org


Instructional Specialist for Tech & Digital Fluency

Kelly Reitz

607-257-1551
kreitz@tstboces.org


Instructional Specialist for Tech & Digital Fluency

Felicia Woodard

607-257-1551
fwoodard@tstboces.org