Berrien Springs Band News

January 6, 2019

Welcome Back!

We hope you all had a fantastic Winter Break! This is the time of year when our HS, 8th grade, and 7th grade bands are all actively working on Festival Music (which we handed out before break began). Festival is one of our "benchmark" performances where we prepare 3 pieces and perform them for a panel of adjudicators. This is a vital part of our program and we pride ourselves on our tradition of success at this event. Get ready for some hard work and excellent music!


Our 6th grade students are going to push full-steam-ahead through our band book and our Jazz Ensemble, as always, is prepping more music for performances throughout the semester.


We are looking forward to a fantastic end-of-semester and new year!

Pep Band Dates

All High School Band and 8th Grade Band Students are invited to perform with us at the following basketball games. High Schoolers, if you want to earn your pep band chevron you will need to attend 5 out of the 6 evenings. Please make EVERY EFFORT to attend the 1st rehearsal this Thursday. We will run through most all of our tunes and get t-shirt sizes.


Thurs., January 10, 2019 - Pep Band Rehearsal (HS Band Room) 2:45pm-4:15pm

Fri., January 18, 2019 - Pep Band: Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. Buchanan

Mon., January 21, 2019 - Pep Band: Girls Varsity Basketball Game vs. St. Joseph

Fri. February 1, 2019 - Pep Band: Girls & Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. Parchment

Tues., February 12, 2019 Pep Band: Girls Varsity Basketball Game vs. Gobles

Fri., February 15, 2019 Pep Band: Girls & Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. Comstock

Tues., February 19, 2019 - Pep Band: Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. St. Joseph

SAVE THE DATE!

All HS band members and current 8th grade band members:


BAND CAMP 2019 is July 22-26, 2019. ALL band students need to be in attendance every day. Because our classes will be split next year we will only have Band Camp and evening rehearsals to put together the show.

Performance Schedule for the 2nd Semester

Thurs., January 10, 2019 - Pep Band Rehearsal (HS Band Room)

Mon., January 14, 2019 7:00pm - Band Booster Meeting (HS Band Room)

Fri., January 18, 2019 - Pep Band: Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. Buchanan

Sat. January 19, 2019 - HS Band Lock in (HS)

Mon., January 21, 2019 - Pep Band: Girls Varsity Basketball Game vs. St. Joseph

Fri. February 1, 2019 - Pep Band: Girls/Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. Parchment

Fri/Sat February 8 & 9 2019 - High School S&E (St. Joe HS/Southwestern Michigan College)

Mon., February 11, 2019 7:00pm - Band Booster Meeting (HS Band Room)

Tues., February 12, 2019 Pep Band: Girls Varsity Basketball Game vs. Gobles

Fri., February 15, 2019 Pep Band: Girls/Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. Comstock

Mon. February 18, 2019 - Pre-Festival Concert (HS Gym) 7th, 8th, & HS Bands

Tues., February 19, 2019 - Pep Band: Boys Varsity Basketball Game vs. St. Joseph

Tues-Fri. March 5-8, 2019 - Band and Orchestra Festival (Lake Michigan College)

Mon., March 11, 2019 7:00pm - Band Booster Meeting (HS Band Room)

Sat. March 16, 2019 - State Solo & Ensemble (TBA)

Mon/Fri/Sat. March 18, 22, 23, 2019 - HS All Star Band (Paw Paw HS)

Mon. March 25, 2019 - MS Honors Band (Andrews University)

Mon., April 8, 2019 7:00pm - Band Booster Meeting (HS Band Room)

Sat. April 13, 2019 - Middle School Solo & Ensemble (Southwestern Michigan College)

Tues. April 16, 2019 - Jazz Festival (South Haven HS)

April 24-27, 2019 - State Concert Band Festival (Paw Paw HS)

Sat. May 4, 2019 - Blossomtime Parade (St. Joseph, MI) HS Band

Mon., May 13, 2019 7:00pm - Band Booster Meeting (HS Band Room)

Wed. May 15, 2019 - Spring Concert (HS Gym) All Bands

Mon. May 27, 2019 - Memorial Day Parade (Berrien Springs, MI) HS & 8th Gr. Bands

Sun. June 2, 2019 - Graduation (BCYF) HS Band

Mon., June 10, 2019 7:00pm - Band Booster Meeting (HS Band Room)

Thurs. July 4, 2019 - 4th of July Parade (Berrien Springs, MI)

Mon-Fri July 22-26, 2019 - BAND CAMP