The Roadrunner Review

August 4th, 2022

Notes from the Principal

As the 2022-2023 school year approaches and the summer winds down, we hope that you and your family had a wonderful break and were able to spend time with friends, family, and do the things you enjoy. There is much to look forward to this upcoming year as we continue with Leader in Me and also welcome some new staff. I am excited to begin this next school year with all of our Riverview students and look forward to seeing you soon!


If you need to contact the school, please see the phone numbers listed below and we will get back to you as soon as possible.


Main Office/Attendance - 715 -261-0030

Bus Garage (First Student) - 715-842-2268

Office Hours 7:45 am-3:45 pm

Open House Information

We will be holding two Open Houses this year for all our families to meet their teacher and see their classrooms. Please see the dates/times below for each of our Open Houses:


August 25th from 4:00 - 6:00 pm - 4K and kindergarten


August 29th from 4:00 - 6:00 pm - 1st grade - 5th grade

Changes for next school year

The beginning of the day will look and feel a little differently next year. The playground will be open and supervised from 8:15 - 8:30 and breakfast will be served in the lunchroom during that same time. Details will come at a later date.

Coming soon...

  • Teacher assignments
  • Arrival and Dismissal procedures
  • Handbook information

News from Nutrition Services

Our school nutrition staff looks forward to welcoming students back to school! We will continue serving healthy school meals to fuel our students for success. During the pandemic, federal waivers allowed schools to offer free meals to all students. Congress let those waivers expire on June 30th, so now we must charge families for meals unless they apply for and are approved to receive meal benefits.


Families eligible for free or reduced-price meals must complete an application to receive them- all other students must pay full price for their meals. Our meal prices cover all food costs, as well as labor, supplies and other expenses.


2022 School Breakfast and Lunch Meal Prices:

Breakfast: Elem. $1.50, Middle $1.75, High $1.90

Lunch: Elem. $2.85, Middle $2.95, High $3.10

Guest/Staff Meals: Breakfast $2.50, Lunch $4.75

Milk $0.45


School meal programs nationwide continue to experience many of the same supply chain issues that have impacted restaurants and grocery stores throughout the pandemic. We will continue to do our very best to update our menus, which are found on the WSD website with nutrition information for last minute product substitutions. If your student has food allergies and requires a special diet, please be sure that a Dietary Request Form is completed and on file with the building kitchen manager and the building health aide by the start of the new school year.


You may access this form on the WSD website found here:

https://resources.finalsite.net/images/v1623958422/wausauschoolsorg/wrohhjhwksnaryilceis/2021-2022MedicalStatementforDietaryNeedsForm-2.pdf .


Once completed please return to the kitchen manager at your school.


Wausau School District strongly encourages all families who believe they may be eligible for meal benefits to apply before the start of the school year. Families MUST pay for school meals until their application is processed and approved for the current school year. You may access the online meal benefit application here www.paypams.com/onlineapp. If you wish to complete a paper application you can obtain one from the main office at any school or the District Nutrition Services office located at 650 S 7th Ave, Wausau, WI 54401


We are required to annually notify families of the WSD’s meal policy pertaining to low/negative meal account balances. You can view the board policy 8500 by clicking on the following link.

http://www.boarddocs.com/wi/waus/Board.nsf/goto?open&id=CBYGKP43FE0A


Our breakfast and lunch menus can be found on the following link https://wausau.nutrislice.com/menu/ . All nutrition information regarding the menus can also be found on this link as well.


Please contact me with any questions at 715-261-0805 or email me at kfochs@wausauschools.org .

Infinite Campus Sign-up

All families will want to sign up for Infinite Campus parent portal. This portal allows you to see grades, pay school fees, update phone numbers and addresses and check busing information. To set up your portal:


Go to the District’s website: www.wausauschools.org
Choose Parents at the top of the page, then choose Infinite Campus Portal
Select Campus Parent
Select New User (Bottom of the white panel titled Wausau School District)
Enter the Activation Code to complete the registration process

If you do not have your Activation Code, please email Patty Knapp at pknapp@wausauschools.org


Create your own username and password. Once you have established your own username and password, the activation code listed below will no longer be valid.

Big picture

Book Bowl Books for next year

Students, are you interested in getting a head start on our Book Bowl Books for next year? If so, check out the link below. These are great summer reading materials and will help get ready for next year.
Big picture

Riverview 2022/2023 Staff

Principal

Budny, Sarah - sbudny@wausauschools.org


Administrative Assistant

Knapp, Patty - pknapp@wausauschools.org


Regular Education

4K

Hall, Kristin - khall@wausauschools.org

Szekeress, Danica - dszekere@wausauschools.org


Kindergarten

Burnett, Amber - aburnett@wausauschools.org

Hiles, Chelsie - chiles@wausauschools.org

Steinagel, Nathan - nsteinagel@wausauschools.org


1st grade

Lor, Baonhia - blor@wausauschools.org

Meyer, Ella - emeyer@wausauschools.org

Witt, Laura - lwitt@wausauschools.org


2nd grade

Burmeister, Michelle - mburmeis@wausauschools.org

Differt, Kayla - kdiffert@wausauschools.org

Heil, Kari - kheil@wausauschools.org


3rd grade

Hoppenjan, Margaret - mhoppenjan@wausauschools.org

Richardt, Cindy - mrichard@wausauschools.org

Smith, Chris - csmith@wausauschools.org



4th grade

Brown, Courtney - ccbrown@wausauschools.org

Helke, Casey - chelke@wausauschools.org

Moe, Rebecca (Becky) - rmoe@wausauschools.org


5th grade

Kleczewski, Christine - ckleczew@wausauschools.org

Soukup, Megan - msoukup@wausauschools.org

Widmar, Kristin - kwidmar@wausauschools.org


GT Resource Teacher

Adams, Matt - madams@wausauschools.org


EL Teacher

David, Patty - pdavid@wausauschools.org


Special Education

Boller, Amy - amboller@wausauschools.org

Connor, Kearsten - kconnor@wausauschools.org

Ermeling, Ashley - aermlin@wausauschools.org

Holdridge, Julie - jholdrid@wausauschools.org

Hrdina, Jessica - jhrdina@wausauschools.org

Husnick, Donna - dhusnick@wausauschools.org

Kressel, Renee - rkressel@wausauschools.org

Lodahl, Mia - mlodahl@wausauschools.org

Persha, Morgan - mpersha@wausauschools.org

Puetz, Nancy - npuetz@wausauschools.org


Pupil Services

Boulanger, Kris - kboulang@wausauschools.org

Morrow, Jenna - jmorrow@wausauschools.org

Noltemeyer, Nicole - nnoltemeyer@wausauschools.org

Smith-Payant, Shelly - ssmith@wausauschools.org


Bridge Coordinator

Beckman, Taylor - tbeckman@wausauschools.org


G2M Program Coordinator

Ramthun, Emily - eramthun@wausauschools.org


Encore

Dienger, Victoria - vwaslicki@wausauschools.org

Koser, Andrea - akoser@wausauschools.orgf

Lenselink, Angela - alenseli@wausauschools.org

Lingford, Jennifer - jlingford@wausauschools.org

Rodziewicz, Kathy - krodziew@wausauschools.org

Sullivan, Christin - csulliva@wausauschools.org

Wais, Jeff - jwais@wausauschools.org

Wressell, Sana - swressel@wausauschools.org


Support Staff

Terri Kankelfitz, Jackie Keller, Tammy Kromrei, Sandy Wirkus, Dia Thao, Andrea Cordova, Chong Chang, Tammy Davisson, Cher Her, Lynn Haucke, Cindy Schuster, Darci Stai, Loretta Lazaroff, Tim Baumann, Breanna Bolssen, Leanne Matz, Caitlyn Sitte


District Nurse/Health Paraprofessional

Hein, Alex - ahein@wausauschools.org

Glovinski, Jenny - jglovins@wausauschools.org


Nutrition Services

Huntington, Susan - shuntington@wausauschools.org

Rosso, Kay - krosso@wausauschools.org

Koskey, Vicki - vkoskey@wausauschools.org


Custodian

Cook, Angela - acook@wausauschools.org

Dotter-Begay, Beth - bdotterb@wausauschools.org

Schilling, Tonia - tschilling@wausauschools.org

The Wausau School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, sex (including transgender status, change of sex or gender identity), or physical, mental, emotional, or learning disability (“Protected Classes)”