Gray Wolf Gazette

April 29-May 6 2016

Our Mission

Creating a community of learners where students' are actively engaged to reach their full potential and display positive character.


Character Trait for May: FORGIVING

NIKKI CAREL 2016 JCPS TEACHER OF THE YEAR!

Watch Nikki as they called her name as Teacher of the Year!

Kim Harrison, Finalist, Teacher of the Year

Carolyn Case, Retirement Recognition

The Teacher Appreciation Banquet always reminds me of the wonderful people at our school that we have the opportunity to work with everyday. There is such talent in this school, such kindness, camaraderie and all around great people. Being part of Pioneer Trail makes me very proud! I want to congratulate Nikki on being selected Teacher of the Year, what an outstanding accomplishment and honor. I also want to congratulate Kim for being a finalist for Teacher of the Year. Go Gray Wolves! #ptproud
Big image

Click below for the PBIS Interactive Lesson of the Week of May 2nd:

Great News!!!

We will be adding an additional section onto Kindergarten, First and Second Grade next year! This will make 5 sections of each of these grade levels with each class at about 20 students. A double-wide trailer will be installed on the playground to hold two additional classrooms this fall. There are no decisions right now on what classrooms will be in the trailer.

Kindergarten and First grade will need to create class lists for 5 sections. I will send out the new class list forms on "sheets", with instructions on how to complete them.

I will keep you up to date as we find out more information!

Calendar of Events

Friday, April 29

J. Bax Out All

4th Grade MAP - Math Session 1 (AM) and Session 2 (PM)

8:30 - April Awards Assembly

Monday, May 2

2:10 - IEP, (Todd, Juneau)

6:00 - PTO, Commons

Tuesday, May 3

4th Grade Field Trip

1:20 Parent Mtg, Padgett/Culp

2:10 TST/Behavioral Mtg, Melies/Brewer

3:35 PBS mtg., Library

Wednesday, May 4

9:00 Admin Council, Suzy/Scott

4:00 Behavioral Task Force

Thursday, May 5

7:30 IEP Kaitlyn White/Henderson

1:20 IEP Oawster/Culp

3:30 IEP Trenton Gish/Sprenger

3:45 IEP Todd/ SWEC

Friday, May 6

Dampf out all

Hat Day

Open Enrollment Insurance begins today

9:40 Staffing Hohman/Bopp

Saturday, May 7

Little Olympics Grades 4/5 Boys and Girls

Sunday, May 8 Mother's Day

Looking Ahead

Monday, May 9, Building Leadership Team, 3:35, Library

Tuesday, May 10, SRI due 8:30 Orchestra Performance Assembly, Gym

Wednesday, May 11, Faculty Meeting, Library, 3:30

Friday, May 13, May Awards Assembly, 8:30/Safety Patrol Picnic

Monday, May 16, Close Open Enrollment Insurance

Staff vs 5th grade Kickball Game, 1:45

Carolyn's Retirement Party, Library, 3:30

Tuesday, May 17, Field Day

Wednesday, May 18 Promotion Practice, gym, 8:30

5th Grade Promotion Party, all day

5th Grade Promotion, Miller Center, 6:30

Thursday, May 19 12:05 Dismissal Grade Cards Go Home

Staff works until 3:30