The Arrow

11-4-19

This Week In La Veta Public Schools

Monday, November 4th

BOE Meeting in the LV School Library @ 5:30 pm

Friday, November 8th

Friday School For Grades 6-12

Saturday, November 9th

Regional Volleyball~~~TBA


Upcoming

Thursday, November 14th

No School For All Grades

Friday, November 22nd - Sunday, December 1st

Thanksgiving Break

Big picture

Menu 11-4-19

Monday/4

Breakfast) Cereal, WW Toast w/ Jam, Pears

Lunch) Lasagna, WW Roll, Peas, Carrots, and Fruit Cocktail


Tuesday/ 5

Breakfast) Cranberry & Choc Chip Muffin, Pineapple

Lunch) Baked Chicken, Scalloped Potatoes, Mandarin Oranges


Wednesday/6

Breakfast) Scrambled Eggs w/ Cheese, English Muffin, Applesauce

Lunch) Bean Tostada w/ Salsa, Corn, Spanish Rice, Peaches


Thursday/7

Breakfast) Manager's Choice

Lunch) Manager's Choice


Friday/ 8

Breakfast) Pancakes w/ Butter & Syrup, Fruit Jell-O

Lunch) Cheese Burger on a Bun, French Fries, Tomato Slices, Pears


Food Service features scratch cooking.

Meals are delicious, nutritious, and cost effective.

All meals are healthy, and include vegetable, and/or fruit and milk.

USDA and LVRE-2 are equal opportunity employers


Director of Food Service Karen Medina

karen.medina@lvk12.org

• 719-742-6449

Contact Us

Superintendent Bree Lessar

bree.lessar@lvk12.org • 719-742-6416

719-989-1301 –Mobile

Elementary Principal Denise Locke

denise.locke@lvk12.org • 719-742-6444

• 405-312-1186 - Mobile

Junior High Principal Chris Locke

chris.locke@lvk12.org • 719-742-6443

• 405-312-2015 - Mobile

Athletic Director Greg King

greg.king@lvk12.org • 719-742-6439

Director of Student Services Rick Sciacca

rick.sciacca@lvk12.org• 719-742-6421

•719-250-9175 - Mobile