Connections

to our LIS Community!

Sharing is Caring!

This week we learned from our colleagues as we ventured on our first learning walks. We spent the day on Friday concentrating on various best practices, collaborating with colleagues and reflecting on our own classrooms. As you head into your long weekend, take some time to reflect on your own personal lives and make time for those you love. Thank you for the positive energy you bring to the LIS community and for sharing your gifts with us.

Dates to Remember

Week of Feb. 15

G & T Testing – Gr. 5

Monday, Feb. 15 – Schools Closed – Presidents’ Day

Tuesday, Feb. 16 – 6A Day – Faculty Meeting – 3:45 PM – Deadline for LTEA Spring Grants – Jump Rope for Heart 6:00 to 7:30 pm

Wednesday, Feb. 17 – 6B Day

Thursday, Feb. 18 – 4A Day – Science Fair/LHS 6:00-9:00 PM

Friday, Feb. 19 – 4B Day – Gr. 4 NJ State Museum 9:00 – 2:00 PM Annese/Pschar/Hoschek/Kochis/Watson/Krainaker/Schwartz

Saturday, Feb. 20 – Science Fair/LHS Commons 1:00 – 3:00 pm

Week of Feb. 22

G & T Testing – Gr. 5

Monday, Feb. 22 –5A Day – Faculty Meeting – 3:45 pm

Tuesday, Feb. 23 – 5B Day

Wednesday, Feb. 24 – 6A Day

Thursday, Feb. 25 – 6B

Friday, Feb 26 - 4A - Hoops for Heart @ 7PM

Big image

VIP Guests - LHS Football Coaches and Players

Big image

Planning at it's Best!

Big image

Inspiring Young Scientists!

Big image

Daily Poetry Read Aloud!

Big image

Never Ever Give Up!

Big image

We Love Reading!

Big image

Chicks are Hatched!

Big image

Mrs. Stubbs Finds a Spot to Read!

Big image

Motivating 5th Grade Writers!

Big image

Valentines Day Fun Project!

Big image

Students Conferencing

Big image

Shout Out to the PTO for the Pretzel Gram a Thon!