The Republic of Turkey

All about Turkey

Turkey is a applicant country of the European Union. It was never part of any other country. Turkey is commonly known as The Republic Turkey. The capital of Turkey is Anakara. Some other major cities are; Instanbul, Izmir, Adana, Bursa and Antayla.

Geography of Turkey

Physical Features

In my opinion Turkey has one of the most unique geographical location in all of the European Union. Turkey has very coastal areas and dry plateu. Some physical features are Mount Ararat, Sea Marmama, Lake Van, Bosphorus and Dardanelles.