Judicial Branch

BY: Brandon Biddle

What is The Judicial Branch

The Judicial branch of our government is the Supreme Court and other federal courts. Their job is to explain the laws of this country under the Constitution. They must decide if laws are constitutional or unconstitutional.

About the Judicial Branch

The Judicial Branch holds the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals, and the District( Trial) Courts. There are a total of 315 total judges in the Judicial Branch. There are 9 Justices In the Supreme Court, 19 judges in Court Appeals, and 289 judges in District/ Trial Courts. Congress has a-lot of say in the way, shape, and form on how the Federal Judiciary is run. Congress also has the power to establish courts inferior to the Supreme court. This right was given to Congress from the Constitution. The Federal Judges can only be removed through impeachment by the House of Representatives and conviction in the Senate. Their term in office isn't determined by years. They can stay in office until they die, retire, or are convicted by the senate
Big image
Big image