Stepping Into 6th Grade

March 2nd - 6th

Important Dates and Upcoming Tests

Mar 10-12: NWEA Testing

March 13: Activity Night

March 17-19: Social Studies Rome Test

Big picture

ELA

This week in ELA, we are beginning a new read aloud book and taking the Language NWEA on Friday. Students will also review and get more practice with main idea.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:


Mrs. Clark: kclark@fulton58.org

Mrs. Clark: lclark@fulton58.org

Ms. Hervey: ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

Last Week: We wrapped up Unit 5 by completing Retake tests and jumped into Unit 6 by learning what a variable is and what a solution to an equation is.

This Week: We are continuing on with Unit 6 by writing expressions and looking at equivalent expressions.

Monday: Lesson 6.05

Tuesday: Lesson 6.06
Wednesday: Lesson 6.07

Thursday: Lesson 6.08

Friday: Lesson 6.09 and Mid-Unit Check

Unit 6 Objectives: I can create and evaluate expressions, find a solution for an equation, and create and solve equations based on real-life situations and can recall what the variable would represent in the situation



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science

6-8.ESS2.A.2: Construct an explanation based on evidence for how geoscience processes have changed Earth's surface at varying time and spatial scales.


We will start learning how weathering and erosion can change Earth's surface. We will complete the NWEA science test on Thursday.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Social Studies

Learning Targets This Unit: ROME

  • Student can describe the advancement of civilization and its legacy


Monday: Mock Trial

Tuesday: Mock Trial

Wednesday: Mock Trial, Hyperdoc

Thursday: Hyperdoc Due

Friday: Review for Test


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org