The Seahawks Call

Week of January 4, 2021 Volume 15

Big picture

A message from Principal Taylor..........................

Happy New Year! I hope everyone had a restful holiday break. We look forward to seeing our students once again on Monday, January 4, 2021.


Although we continue to deal with the challenges of this pandemic, we have to go into the New Year with a positive mindset. We have to stop thinking of what may go wrong, but focus on what could go right. We must train our minds to see the good in everything. Positive Thinking is what I am embracing for the New Year. Although the author is unknown, here is a very applicable quote: "A great attitude becomes a great mood. Which becomes a great day. Which becomes a great year. Which becomes a great life."

Big picture

One hour and Two hour Delayed Schedules

SUBMISSION OF PHOTOS FOR THE SCHOOL YEARBOOK!

This year, we are all photographers for the school yearbook! Each week, the yearbook staff will be asking for photos to help us capture the moments going on in the lives of our students and staff during the 20-21 school year.

Parents and/or students can submit photos. There are two ways to submit photos:

  1. Through the website: http://www.hjEshare.com .
  2. By downloading the app HJeShare


The code to submit photos is Somers. Unless specified, please submit all photos to the General Photos section. Submitting a photo does not guarantee that your photo will be included in the yearbook.

This week, the yearbook staff would like photos of what you have been doing while at home the past few months. Did you pick up a new hobby? Did you learn how to cook? Have you read through all the books in your house? Are you caught up on your Netflix shows? Take a photo that shows us what you’ve been doing or what you are proud of. We can’t wait to see what our Seahawks have been up to!

SCHOOL SUPPORTS

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Marlon Walker - 6th Grade VP - mwalker@ccboe.com

Cynthia Panizzi - 7th Grade VP - cpanizzi@ccboe.com

Wualanda Thenstead - 8th Grade VP - wthenstead@ccboe.com

Sonia Matthew - Administrative Asst. - smatthew@ccboe.com


COUNSELING SUPPORTS

Kenneth Tojek - 6th Grade Counselor - ktojek@ccboe.com

Nancy Franklin - 7th Grade Counselor - nfranklin@ccboe.com

Brittany Williams - 8th Grade Counselor - bwilliams@ccboe.com


INSTRUCTIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Andrea Johnson - Reading Resource Teacher (Reading) - afjohnson@ccboe.com

Jennifer Branham - Instructional Resource Teacher (Math) - jbranham@ccboe.com

Suzanne Johnson - Learning Resource Teacher (Gifted Education and Testing Coordinator) - srjohnson@ccboe.com

The Charles County public school system does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices. For inquiries, please contact Kathy Kiessling, Title IX Coordinator and Section 504 Coordinator (students), or Nikial M. Majors, Section 504 Coordinator (employees/adults), at Charles County Public Schools, Jesse L. Starkey Administration Building, P.O. Box 2770, La Plata, Maryland 20646. 301-932-6610/301-870-3814. For special accommodations call 301-934-7230 or TDD 1-800-735-2258 two weeks prior to the event.