Mrs. Bailey's 411

December

Coming Up:

December 3-7: PTO's Penguin Patch

December 14: PTO's Family BINGO Night 6:30

December 17: School Board Meeting

December 18: Reading Counts Reward Junior High

December 19: Reading Counts Reward Elem

December 20: Christmas Program 1st-3rd Grades @1:30

December 21: End of Semester Out @ 11:30 for Christmas Break

January 7: Class Resumes

Big picture

This time of the year is stressful with children at home. So many things to do, money to spend that is often insufficient for what we would like to do for them, but also a great time to give them that extra attention that is totally free! Take some time to bake cookies, make something for a family member, play some games and shut off the electronics, etc. They will remember these times when they are older more than they will remember many of those gifts! Great memories with their parents are worth far more than any gifts money can buy.


We are talking abut self-discipline this month at school. Please take some time throughout this month to talk to your children about ways self-discipline can make their lives better and help them be more successful.


I would like to extend to all of you and your families warmest wishes and my sincere hope for joy to fill your homes during this season!

Big picture

December Lunch Menu

Big picture

December

10 8th

11: 7th

12: 6th

13: 5th

14: 4th

17: 3rd

18: 2nd

19: 1st

20: K


If you would like to volunteer in your child's classroom on art days, please contact his/her teacher.

Big picture

Girls' Basketball Schedule

Wednesday, Dec 5: Galatia HOME

Thursday Dec 6: JC AWAY

Monday, Dec 10: S-V AWAY

Wednesday, Dec 12: Goreville HOME

Thursday, Dec 13: Chphr AWAY

Tuesday, Dec 18: Unity Point AWAY

Wednesday, Dec 19: Hamilton Co HOME

Thursday, Dec. 20: Trico HOME

Thursday, Jan 3: Hamilton Co AWAY

Boys Basketball Schedule

Tuesday, Dec 4: Unity Point AWAY

Wednesday, Dec 5: JC AWAY

Thursday, Dec 6: Elverado AWAY

Tuesday, Dec 11: Unity Point HOME

Tuesday, Dec 18: Trico HOME

Tuesday, Jan 2: Chphr HOME

Wednesday, Jan 10: Goreville HOME

Monday, Jan 15: JC HOME

Wednesday, Jan 17: S-V HOME