HJHS Weekend Update

September 6, 2015

Big image

Rested and Ready

I hope you were able to rest and relax over the long weekend! Time with friends and family allows us to get perspective and gives us energy. We are entering week 6! Please check were you are on your pacing guide and make sure you have your kids on track for success!

Upcoming events for the week at HJHS!

Tuesday, Sept 8: New literacy groups begin! The Literacy PLC is fired up about the potential our book study has for improving literacy skills for students and the culture of our school. Everyone must be committed to supporting and encouraging this effort for it to be successful.


Wednesday, Sept 9: Problem Solving Team Meetings. First steps in our RTI process - prepare. Bring student data to discuss - grades, attendance, and discipline notes. Most importantly bring your ideas for helping ALL of our studen to move forward.

Volleyball plays at McNair beginning at 4:00. Tri-match McNair, Mtn. Gap, and HJHS.

Big image

DEADLINES AND DATES TO REMEMBER!

UPCOMING DATES TO REMEMBER

  • Monday, Sept. 7: Labor Day Holiday

  • Wednesday, Sept 9: HJHS vs. McNair & Mt. Gap VBall (McNair @ 4:00)

  • Wednesday, Sept 9: PST meetings after school

  • Saturday, Sept 12: Liberty Jets Volleyball Tournament @ James Clemens HS

  • Tuesday, Sept 15: ALICE Training 3:30 - 5:00.

  • Tuesday, Sept. 15: HJHS vs. Westlawn Football (Milton Frank @ 4:00)

  • Wednesday, Sept 16: HJHS vs. Whitesburg & Chapman (HOME @ 4:00)

  • Saturday, Sept 19: BGA Volleyball Tournament in Franklin, TN

  • Monday, Sept 21: HJHS vs. Williams Football (Milton Frank @ 4:00)

  • Monday, Sept 21: HJHS vs. Madison Academy & Athens VBall (Mad. Acad. @ 4:00)

  • Wednesday, Sept 23: HJHS vs. Westlawn & Williams (Westlawn @ 4:00)

  • Friday-Saturday, Sept 25-26: Battle of the Bullpen Volleyball Tournament (HCMS)

  • Monday - Friday, Sept 28 - Oct 2: Benchmark Tests

  • Monday, Sept. 28: HJHS vs. Challenger Football (Milton Frank @ 6:00)

  • October 5 – 9: FALL BREAK

  • Monday, October 12: HJHS vs. Whitesburg (Milton Frank @ 6:00)

  • Wednesday, October 14: PST meetings after school

  • Tueday, October 20: HJHS vs. Chapman (Milton Frank @ 4:00)

  • Wednesday, October 21: Faculty Meeting

  • Thursday, October 22: Panteree

  • Tuesday, October 27: HJHS vs. Hampton Cove (Milton Frank @ 6:00)

  • Wednesday, November 4: Faculty Meeting

  • Wednesday, November 18: PST meetings after school

  • Wednesday, December 2: PST meetings after school

  • Wednesday, December 9: Faculty Meeting

  • December 10 - 16: SchoolNet Benchmark Assessments

  • January 5 - 11: STAR Winter Benchmark

  • Wednesday, January 6: PST meetings after school

  • Wednesday, January 13: Faculty Meeting

  • February 1 - April 1: ACCESS for ELLs and Alternate ACCESS for ELLs

  • Wednesday, February 3: Faculty Meeting

  • Wednesday, February 10: PST meetings after school

  • February 29 - March 4: SchoolNet Benchmark Assessments

  • Wednesday, March 2: Faculty Meeting

  • Wednesday, March 9: PST meetings after school

  • Wednesday, April 13: Faculty Meeting

  • April 18 - 27: STAR Spring Benchmark

  • Wednesday, April 20: PST meetings after school

  • April 28 - May 13: ACT End of Course Tests (Algebra I and Geometry)

  • May 2 - 13: ACT Aspire

  • Wednesday, May 4: Faculty Meeting

  • Wednesday, May 11: PST meetings after school