Jordan Osborne and Kayln Ellenburg

The 6 Steps of the Naturalization Process

1. You must gain admittance to the US as a legal permanent resident.

2. You must live in the United States for 5 consecutive years.

3. Establish Actual Residency.

4. Acquire a basic knowledge of US history and government.

5. You must know the US Constitution and show moral behavior.

6. You must be at least 18 years of age.

The Loss of Citizenship

You can lose your citizenship in three ways:

1. Denaturalization: Examples such as Nazis who engaged in war crimes and lied about it.

2. Expatriation: Giving up one's citizenship to live in another country.

3. Punishment for a crime: A person can be convicted of a serious felony that involve extreme disloyalty.