Guidance and Counseling Department

December 2020

Welcome Students, Parents, and Staff Members

Thank you for reading our December newsletter. We hope that the information provided is helpful. As we prepare for winter break we wish everyone a safe break and a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Social Emotional Learning

During the Break Practice Self Care and Mindful Practices

Students and Staff use this winter break to recharge and spend time with your family. Stay healthy and safe and practice self care and mindful practices. You can login in to Class Catalyst and anytime during the break!

Resources

College and Career Readiness

Hotlines and Helplines

If you need to speak to someone during the winter break please use hotlines and helplines below. In case of an emergency please contact 911.

Additional Resources

Are you experiencing loss of housing or need assistance with McKinney Vento/Foster Care or are you a new Military Family in JISD and need assistance contact Ms. Greenwood by

email sgreenwood@judsonisd.org or by phone (210) 945-5362.


If you are a teen parent and have questions or think you might benefit from services through the School Age Parent Program, contact Ms. Palmer by email apalmer@judsonisd.org or by phone (512) 553-8023.


If you are experiencing difficulty in providing basic necessities for your family and need additional assistance, please contact the following:


Linda Wilber by email lwilber@judsonisd.org or by phone (210)945-5335,

Katie Newgren by email knewgren@judsonisd.org or by phone (210) 945-5322, or

Reynae Herrera by email rherrera447@judsonisd.org or by phone (210) 945-5364.


If you have attendance questions or need any other assistance please contact Monica Garcia by email mgarcia083@judsonisd.org or by phone (210) 945-5215