The Roadrunner Review

September 2nd, 2022

Notes from the Principal

Thank you for a wonderful first two days of school! Remember we do not have school on Labor Day, September 5th, 2022. We will see you on Tuesday, September 6th.


Parents, please make sure you can access the Parent Portal in Infinite Campus. There are directions included in this newsletter.


Main Office/Attendance - 715 -261-0030

Bus Garage (First Student) - 715-842-2268

Office Hours 7:45 am-3:45 pm

Important Dates

Monday, September 5th - No School (Labor Day)

Tuesday, September 20th - Picture Day

Tuesday, September 20th @ 6:30 pm - PTO Meeting

Looking for new Roadrunner Spiritwear?

Please click here and you can check out this year's spirit wear! Order deadline is September 16th.
Big picture

Arrival and departure procedures

Please read through the arrival and departure procedures below. At the beginning of the day, all students will be on the playground, except those who are eating breakfast. They may enter the front of building starting at 8:15 am.


There are two options for pick-up. You may park your car in the south lot and meet your child on the playground, or you may use the Carl Street cul-de-sac. If you use the cul-de-sac, you remain in your car and your child will be waiting with supervision until you pull up to the fence.


Please make sure you have communicated to your child(ren) and their teacher how you are planning on picking them up.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Blessings in a Backpack

See the attached form below to enlist in the backpack program. If you have any questions, please reach out to Shelly Smith-Payant - ssmith@ wausauschools.org.

Interested in Joining Boy Scouts?

Cub Scout Pack 400 will be hosting an Open House welcoming event at the school on Thursday, September 22 between 6:30 pm and 7:30 pm. It will be a fun event with activities for the kids and provide your family with a nice introduction to their Scouting program. Interested families will have the opportunity to join that evening! Pack 400 welcomes all boys and girls from Kindergarten through 5th grade to participate, and meetings are generally held on Monday evenings at Riverview throughout the school year. Scouting is a great way to teach your kids useful life skills, develop character and help them learn to lead, all while having fun with their peers and your family. The Pack is celebrating its 50th Anniversary this year, so there are guaranteed to be lots of adventures and exciting events on the calendar. Come check it out!


If you aren't able to make the event, or have questions before or after, please feel free to contact Cubmaster Kevin Townshend at kevinjt2@gmail.com or call/text (414) 750-8011

Nutrition Services Information

Meal Account Online Portal

PayPAMS.com is an online portal that provides parents with more than just a method to make payments to student meal accounts.


Did you know?

You can now make payments for multiple students and only have to pay one transaction fee ($1.95 per transaction). If you do need funds transferred between student’s accounts please contact School Nutrition Services office at 715-261-0806 or asusa@wausauschools.org to transfer funds to other student accounts.

PayPAMS also provides parents the opportunity to:

  • Manage multiple student accounts within a household under one PayPAMS account
  • Monitor student meal and snack purchases
  • Receive email notifications for low account balances
  • Schedule future payment or automatic recurring payments
  • Payments can be made using debit or credit (Visa, Mastercard, or Discover)


2022-23 Meal Prices


Breakfast

Elementary Students: $1.50

Middle School Students: $1.75

High School Students: $1.90

Staff/Visitors: $2.50

Milk Carton: $0.45


Lunch

Elementary Students: $2.85

Middle School Students: $2.95

High School Students: $3.10

Staff/Visitors: $4.75

Infinite Campus Sign-up

To fully leverage the technology options available to you, you need to create a personal Parent Portal in Infinite Campus. As a reminder, Infinite Campus is the student management system used by the District. When you create your personal Parent Portal, you have immediate access to these features:


  • View Student Grades

  • View/Print Report Cards and Progress Reports

  • Pay School Fees

  • View Payment History

  • Update Email Addresses and Phone Numbers

  • Set up Personal Notifications

  • Check Busing Information


These are the steps to create your personal Parent Portal:


  • Go to the District’s website: www.wausauschools.org

  • Choose Families at the top of the page, then choose Parent Portal-Infinite Campus Portal

  • Select Infinite Campus Parent Portal

  • Select New User (Bottom of the white panel titled Wausau School District)

  • Enter the Activation Code complete the registration process

  • Create your own username and password.


Once you log into Infinite Campus, you will need to complete the Annual Update. Here are the directions:


1. On the left hand side of the screen, you will click on "more."

2. Click "online registration"

3. Click the "start" button for the '22-23 school year existing student registration.

4. Select you child's name and click the "begin registration" button. Please follow the prompts until see the red "submit" button. Click that to finish.

5. You will need to follow the same procedure for each of your children.


If you experience difficulties, we will assist you via phone or via email. Please contact pknapp@wausauschools.org or portal@wausauschools.org

Book Bowl Books for next year

Students, are you interested in getting a head start on our Book Bowl Books for next year? If so, check out the link below. These are great summer reading materials and will help get ready for next year.
Big picture

Riverview 2022/2023 Staff

Principal

Budny, Sarah - sbudny@wausauschools.org


Administrative Assistant

Knapp, Patty - pknapp@wausauschools.org


Regular Education

4K

Hall, Kristin - khall@wausauschools.org

Szekeress, Danica - dszekere@wausauschools.org


Kindergarten

Burnett, Amber - aburnett@wausauschools.org

Hiles, Chelsie - chiles@wausauschools.org

Steinagel, Nathan - nsteinagel@wausauschools.org


1st grade

Lor, Baonhia - blor@wausauschools.org

Meyer, Ella - emeyer@wausauschools.org

Witt, Laura - lwitt@wausauschools.org


2nd grade

Burmeister, Michelle - mburmeis@wausauschools.org

Differt, Kayla - kdiffert@wausauschools.org

Heil, Kari - kheil@wausauschools.org


3rd grade

Hoppenjan, Margaret - mhoppenjan@wausauschools.org

Richardt, Cindy - mrichard@wausauschools.org

Smith, Chris - csmith@wausauschools.org


4th grade

Brown, Courtney - ccbrown@wausauschools.org

Helke, Casey - chelke@wausauschools.org

Moe, Rebecca (Becky) - rmoe@wausauschools.org


5th grade

Kleczewski, Christine - ckleczew@wausauschools.org

Soukup, Megan - msoukup@wausauschools.org

Widmar, Kristin - kwidmar@wausauschools.org


GT Resource Teacher

Adams, Matt - madams@wausauschools.org


EL Teacher

David, Patty - pdavid@wausauschools.org

Vang, Chi Neng - chivang@wausauschools.org


Special Education

Boller, Amy - amboller@wausauschools.org

Connor, Kearsten - kconnor@wausauschools.org

Ermeling, Ashley - aermlin@wausauschools.org

Holdridge, Julie - jholdrid@wausauschools.org

Hrdina, Jessica - jhrdina@wausauschools.org

Husnick, Donna - dhusnick@wausauschools.org

Kressel, Renee - rkressel@wausauschools.org

Persha, Morgan - mpersha@wausauschools.org

Puetz, Nancy - npuetz@wausauschools.org


O/T

Hau, Mackenzie - mhau@wausauschools.org


P/T

Lodahl, Mia - mlodahl@wausauschools.org


Pupil Services

Boulanger, Kris - kboulang@wausauschools.org

Morrow, Jenna - jmorrow@wausauschools.org

Noltemeyer, Nicole - nnoltemeyer@wausauschools.org

Smith-Payant, Shelly - ssmith@wausauschools.org


Bridge Coordinator

Sturm, Taylor - tbeckman@wausauschools.org


G2M Program Coordinator

Ramthun, Emily - eramthun@wausauschools.org


Encore

Allee, Jennifer - jlingford@wausauschools.org

Dienger, Victoria - vwaslicki@wausauschools.org

Koser, Andrea - akoser@wausauschools.orgf

Lenselink, Angela - alenseli@wausauschools.org

Rodziewicz, Kathy - krodziew@wausauschools.org

Sullivan, Christin - csulliva@wausauschools.org

Wais, Jeff - jwais@wausauschools.org

Withers, Alicia - awithers@wausauschools.org

Wressell, Sana - swressel@wausauschools.org


Support Staff

Terri Kankelfitz, Jackie Keller, Tammy Kromrei, Sandy Wirkus, Dia Thao, Andrea Cordova, Tammy Davisson, Cher Her, Lynn Haucke, Cindy Schuster, Debbie Hauser, Loretta Lazaroff, Tim Baumann, Breanna Bolssen, Leanne Matz, Caitlyn Sitte, Taygen Viegut, Julia Radke


District Nurse/Health Paraprofessional

Glovinski, Jenny - jglovins@wausauschools.org

Hoerter, Emilee - ehoerter@wausauschools.org


Nutrition Services

Huntington, Susan - shuntington@wausauschools.org

Rosso, Kay - krosso@wausauschools.org

Zwifelhofer, Angie - azwifelhofer@wausauschools.com


Custodian

Cook, Angela - acook@wausauschools.org

Dotter-Begay, Beth - bdotterb@wausauschools.org

Schilling, Tonia - tschilling@wausauschools.org

The Wausau School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, sex (including transgender status, change of sex or gender identity), or physical, mental, emotional, or learning disability (“Protected Classes)”