Comet Connection

KELLOGG FAMILY NEWS | January 3, 2022

Big picture

TWO SCOOPS

SCOOP ONE

Our Penny War was a huge success!

  • 8th grade container had a total of $74.94 dollars, and their penny total was -236.
  • 7th grade container had a total of $180.76 dollars, and their penny total was 6,426.
  • 6th grade container had a total of $195.79 dollars, and their penny total was 3,559.

In total, we raised $451.49 dollars. Century said, “Well done Comets!!!! This literally is the money that will get us to our goal”. Congratulations 7th graders! Student Council will pick days in January for sledding and hot cocoa.


SCOOP TWO

Bully prevention shirts are now on sale! See details below!

Bully Prevention Shirt NOW ON SALE!

Big picture
Bully Prevention Shirt Order Form

Order now through January 14! Payments may be dropped off in the Kellogg office.

COMING UP @ KELLOGG

MONDAY
  • No school
TUESDAY
  • A Day
WEDNESDAY
  • B Day

THURSDAY

  • A Day
  • Century Registration during 8th grade math

FRIDAY

  • B Day
Big picture

Getting groceries? Think of us!

Big picture

Important Information

ATTENDANCE LINE

  • 328-5810

BUILDING HOURS

  • 8:05 Doors open & breakfast begins
  • 8:20 Classes begin
  • 3:00 Dismissal
OFFICE HOURS
  • 8:00-4:00.

TECH SUPPORT

  • Monday-Friday, 7am-7pm
  • (800)789-0051

PAST COMET CONNECTIONS

CONNECT WITH US!

Administration

Angi McAndrews, Principal

507-328-5817 anmcandrews@rochesterschools.org

Mike Widman, Assistant Principal

507-328-5815 miwidman@rochesterschools.org

Teri Linander, Assistant Principal

507-328-5816 telinander@rochesterschools.org

Health

Barb Erickson, Health Office Nurse

507-328-5813 baerickson@rochesterschools.org

Office Staff

Kris Hames, Office Manager

507-328-5801 krhames@rochesterschools.org

Erin Kroc, Registrar & Attendance

507-328-5810 erkroc@rochesterschools.org

Abigail Haglund, Receptionist (morning)

507-328-5800 abhaglund@rochesterschools.org

Amy Clark, Receptionist (afternoon)

507-328-5800 amclark@rochesterschools.org

Support Services

Dan VanWinkle, 6th Grade School Counselor

507-328-5800 davanwinkle@rochesterschools.org

Trish Fierst, 7th Grade School Counselor

507-328-5800 trfierst@rochesterschools.org

Amy Carstensen, 8th Grade School Counselor

507-328-5800 amcarstensen@rochesterschools.org

Missy Clark, School Social Worker

507-328-5800 meclark@rochesterschools.org

Leah Mattern, School Social Worker

507-328-5800 lemattern@rochesterschools.org

For assistance in (your language), please call 328-XXXX

Para asistencia en español, por favor marque al 328-4241.

Za pomoc na bosanskom jeziku pozovite 328-4243

"إذا رغبت في الحصول على هذه المعلومات باللغة العربية يرجي الإتصال بقسم الترجمة علي الرقم 4246-328"

Haddii aad jeclaan lahayd in aad hesho macluumaadkaan oo ku qoran Soomaali, fadlan la soo xiriir waaxda EL(bartaha ingariiska) 328 4247.

“如果需要中文援助请拨打电话 :507-328-4238 (办公室) 或者 507-398-9448 (手机)

“ Để được giúp đở bằng Tiếng Việt xin Gọi đến số 271-8366