Farmington Junior High Newsletter

May 2022

Big picture

Upcoming Events

May 3: Career Day

May 10: National Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony 6:00 at PAC

May 11: Mrs. Holt's Career Development Class Job Shadowing

May 12: Spring Choir Concert at 7pm PAC

May 12-13: State Special Olympics Competition

May 20-25: Semester Exams

May 26: Last Day of School- Semester Exam Make-Up

Big picture

Reward Day

All activities will be free of charge for students, however there will be snacks and food trucks available to students for purchase. The dunk tank is a fundraiser for FJHS and Shop with a Cop. Chances to dunk teachers will be $1 for 3 throws. Please remember to wear sunscreen and to follow school dress code. It is going to be a great time!
Big picture
Big picture
Chromebook Turn In

Please use this link to view the presentation that was shared with students about procedures for turning in Chromebooks.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Parent Involvement

We would love to have you as part of our parent involvement group. Please contact Kim Berger at kberger@farmcards.org or click on the link below to sign up.

https://forms.gle/noYfusZRcSWgnzLY8

Community/Family Support

Parents, please click this link for support for your family as it becomes available.

Please see the following statement regarding updates to Farmington School District's RFL plan by clicking https://5il.co/15aj3. It includes new quarantine guidance and mask advisory. #ESED #Cardstudentsareworthit

COVID PROCEDURES

Please refer to the following information regarding our procedures for reporting possible COVID exposures. Please report these situations to our Point of Contact, Nurse Eldridge, so that next step information can be provided.


More information information about the school day and the district's response to Covid-19 can be found on our district website at https://www.farmcards.org/page/covid

Big picture
Click here to sign up to substitute teach

We are currently in need of substitute teachers! Substitutes make $85 per day and the pay can increase for a long-term sub! Please click here to apply.

Counseling Department

Jessica Ims: jims@farmcards.org

All students last names A-K

Courtney Howard: choward@farmcards.org

All students last names L-Z

Paula Beard: pbeard@farmcards.org

Counseling Secretary

Farmington Junior High

Principal, Teri Morris, tmorris@farmcards.org

Assistant Principal, Cassy Story, cstory@farmcards.org

Attendance Clerk, Jessica Flanagan, jflanagan@farmcards.org

Registrar, Lisa Williams, lwilliams@farmcards.org

QUESTIONS/COMMENTS

Click the link to submit additional questions you might have and we will reach out to you.