Logging Out of Your Account

There are many reasons why you might want to log out out of your Smore Account:


  1. Security purposes - keep your account safe and secure
  2. Ensure that all of your edits are saved properly - it is best to only have your Smore account open in one browser. Sometimes recent edits can't save properly if your account is open on multiple browser or devices
  3. See how your flyer will appear to viewers - many features appear differently to you than they would to your viewer


NOTE: Only you are able to view your flyer in the "Smore Editor." If you go to your completed flyer and you are seeing the flyer in the Editor, follow the directions below to log out, then view your finished flyer as it would appear publicly :)


How to Log out:

1. Go to "You"

Hover over "You" in the upper right corner

2. Click Log out

At the bottom of the dropdown menu, click "Log out"

3. You are officially logged out

You can now login to your Smore account on another browser or device

Need more info?

For more information, visit our full FAQ library. If you have additional questions, contact our Customer Service team at support@smore.com.