Clubs for OVCA Elementary School

School Year 2020/2021

Big picture

CHECK BACK FOR SY 2021-2022 CLUBS!

----------

OVCA Elementary School Local Clubs provide social connections with students throughout the state.

Local clubs will be offered on a variety of topics through engaging online club sessions. Keep checking back for updates on our club offerings and consider joining an online club today.

--------

Craft & Color Club

Meetings:

bi-weekly on Mondays at 3:00pm


Click Here to Sign Up


Staff POCs:

Virginia Clark

vclark@okvirtual.org

Sharity Watts

shwatts@okvirtual.org

This club is for students in Kinder-3rd grade.

The intent of this club is to inspire imagination, facilitate peer-to-peer support, and integrate sensory play.

Family Game Night

CLICK HERE for more information!

Furr, Feathers & Fins Pet Club

Meetings:

Tuesdays 3:00-3:45pm


Click Here to Sign Up


Staff POCs:

Dawn Waite

dwaite@okvirtual.org

Lindsey Baldwin

libaldwin@okvirtual.org


Lisa Benn

lbenn@okvirtual.org


Pat Sanders

psanders@okvirtual.org


Sonia Gaytan

sgaytan@okvirtual.org


This club is for students in OVCA Kinder-5th.

Club members are invited to share experiences with pets and learn how to better care for all pets. (Having a pet is not required).

Junior Photography Club

Meetings:

Tuesdays at 3:30pm


Click Here to Sign Up


Staff POC:

Shelli Harris-Ketchum

shharris-ketchum@okvirtual.org

This club is for OVCA students in grades 3-5.

--------

Stride National Clubs

National clubs provide social connections with students nation-wide, and will be offered on a variety of topics through engaging online sessions. Keep checking back for updates on our club offerings and consider joining a K12 online club today.

----------

LEARNING COACHES CAN CONNECT TOO!

Connect with others for friendship, support, & socialization!

----------

Click Here to Share Your Ideas for a Club!

Have an idea or request, but don't want to be the host? Let us know!

Click Here to Offer a New Club/ Organization

Are you interested in offering a new club or organization for OVCA students in grades K-8? Please fill out the information below. An OVCA staff member will be in touch upon review of your submission.

Kyra Williams-Garcia

OVCA Community Engagement Specialist

OVCA Google Review

Happy with your OVCA experience? Say thank you through a Google review!