The IISLE Technologies Playground

Come play!

Big image

IISLE Technologies Playground

All staff, including supply teachers, in Edmonton Public Schools are invited to come to the IISLE Technologies Playground, to learn about and explore various technologies! Come ready to play with various digital tools (iPad, iPod, iPod Touch, netbooks, e-readers, Flipcams, SmartBoard, digital videocams, videoconferencing, apps and various software). No formal presentations will be provided; “Self-Guided Tours” have been developed to guide your independent learning. Please note that training in basic computing skills is not provided in this playground and 1 on 1 time will be very limited

First Playground date for 2013-2014 School year!

Tuesday, Sep. 10th 2013 at 9am-4pm

13750 Woodcroft Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

More dates to consider:

Thursday, Sept 26

Wednesday, October 9

Friday, October 25

Thursday, November 7

Friday, November 29

Thursday December 5

Monday December 16

2014 Dates:

Thursday, January 9

Tuesday, January 21

Wenesday, February 5

Friday, February 21

Monday, March 3

Wednesday, March 19

Wednesday, April 9

Tuesday, April 22

Thursday, May 8

Friday, May 23

Thursday, June 5

Wednesday, June 18

Technologies Playground Information:

· There is no cost to attend and play!


· Pre-registration is required as space is limited. Click here to register.


· Staff may attend in the morning only, afternoon only or for the full day.


· If you cancel your registration, please contact Charlotte Smith @ 780-429-8631


· The Technologies Playground is open from 9:00am – 4:30pm on:


Goethe Institut Toronto and the Official Languages in Education

Many thanks to the Goethe Institut Toronto and the Official Languages in Education funding for contributions to the IISLE Technologies Playground.