The Mystery Train Radio Show 03/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 03/01/16 - Presented by Alex Huskisson

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (03/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show you wish to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard a Mystery Train Radio Show album special - looking at some of the best LP's of 2015 (Pt1). Part 2 will take place next Sunday night live from 10pm on www.severnfm.com. As usual this weeks show will feature 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. This week we feature great 2015 album music from Kurt Vile, Andy Oliveri, Ryley Walker, Bob Dylan, courtney barnett, Malojian, Eska, Ed Dupas, Emily Barker, Ron Sexsmith, Sarah McQuaid, Villagers, The Unthanks and so much more - Take the trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) A Good American Life - Ed Dupas - A Good American Life - http://www.eddupas.com/

2) Inch by Inch - Thea Gilmore - Ghosts & Graffiti - http://www.theagilmore.net/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Sitting On A Barbed Wire Fence (Take 2) - Bob Dylan - The Cutting Edge 1965-1966: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 12 - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

5) Chateau Lobby #4 (In C For Two Virgins) - Father John Misty - http://www.fatherjohnmisty.com/tv/

6) Communion Girls - Malojian - Southlands - http://malojian.com/

7) That's Life, Tho (Almost Hate To Say) - Kurt Vile - B'lieve I'm Goin Down... http://www.kurtvile.com/

8) Flutter - The Unthanks - Mount The Air - http://www.the-unthanks.com/home/

9) Home - Emily Barker - The Toerag Sessions - http://www.emilybarker.com/

10) Winning Streak - Glen Hansard - Didn't He Ramble - http://glenhansardmusic.com/

11) The Silver Lining - Sarah McQuaid - Walking Into White - http://www.sarahmcquaid.com/

12) Sure As The Sky - Ron Sexsmith - Carousel One - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/


SIde 2.

13) Hot Scary Summer - Villagers - Darling Arithmetic - http://www.wearevillagers.com/

14) Cuckoo - Kathryn Williams - Hypoxia - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

15) Robbed Blind - Keith Richards - Crosseyed Heart - http://www.keithrichards.com/

16) The High Road - Ryley Walker - Primrose Green - http://ryleywalker.com/

17) Shiny Gun - Fraser A. Gorman - Slow Gum - https://www.facebook.com/fraseralexandergorman/

18) An Illustration of Loneliness (Sleepless in New York) - Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit And Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit - http://courtneybarnett.com.au/

19) The Trip - Dave Rawlings Machine - Nashville Obsolete - http://www.daverawlingsmachine.com/

20) Only Leaves - Andy Oliveri - Pay Your Respect To the Rose - https://www.facebook.com/andyoliverimusic/

21) This Is How A Garden Grows - ESKA - ESKA - http://www.eskaonline.com/

22) Tell The Truth - Tobias Jesso Jr. - Goon - https://www.facebook.com/tobiasjessojr/

and on twitter :-

'May your winning streak... may it never end'

Big image