A big blob with 8 legs and a parrot-like beak!

By Greydon Gavin

Big image
Octopuses are amazing creatures of the ocean. They have eight arms with two rows of suction cups. They can swim fast. They can also squirt out a black cloud of ink to scare away predators such as eels. They are very smart animals because they can learn things like humans do. Read on to learn more about these animals.


Big image

Ocean Zones

There are 3 zones in the ocean. Dolphins live in the Sunlit Zone. Octopuses live in the Twilight Zone. Angler fish live in the Midnight Zone. The Midnight Zone goes all the way to the bottom of the ocean.
Big image


Octopuses eat fish, crabs, crustaceans, turtles, shrimp and much more! They use their beak unlike other underwater animals.