Del Norte Elementary School

Principal's Newsletter - Monday, March 4, 2019

Science Fair

Five 4th and 5th graders competed in the San Luis Valley Regional Science Fair Friday, March 1, 2019 at Adams State University. All of the Del Norte Elementary students came home with awards.


4th Grade

Frannie Edelen

1st Place

MVP Award


Celestina Martinez

2nd Place


5th Grade

Corbin Horrocks

2nd Place


Autumn Gallegos & Naylie Velasquez

Honorable Mention

Pioneers of Science Award

Elementary Science for Youth Award

SLV Regional Medical Center Award

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Registration for 2019-2020 School Year

Registration for new and returning Del Norte Elementary students will open in about one week. Watch for updates.

NO SCHOOL THURSDAY

We will not have school on Thursday, March 7, 2019 due to the amount of staff and students going to State Basketball.

Upcoming Events

Monday, March 4, 2019

Washington D.C. Trip Parent Meeting - Current 4th and 5th Grade Parents - Elementary Commons - 6:00 pm


Tuesday, March 5, 2019

PTO Meeting - Elementary Commons - 5:00 pm


Thursday, March 7, 2019

NO SCHOOL - State Basketball

End of 3rd Quarter


Monday, March 18, 2019 - Thursday, March 21, 2019

Spring Break


Thursday, March 28, 2019

Sweet & Sour Day


Tuesday, April 2, 2019

PTO Meeting - Elementary Commons - 5:00 pm


Thursday, April 25, 2019

Sweet & Sour Day


Tuesday, May 7, 2019

PTO Meeting - Elementary Commons - 5:00 pm


Monday, May 13, 2019

Spring Concert (1st - 3rd Grade) - 6:00 pm - HS Auditorium


Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Spring Concert (4th - 6th Grade) - 6:00 pm - HS Auditorium


Thursday, May 16, 2019

Sweet & Sour Day


Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Kindergarten Graduation - 6:00 pm - HS Auditorium


Thursday, May 23, 2019

Field Day

Last Day of School