MS FACS - Making Salsa

RCS Middle School Principal's Office

Family and Consumer Sciences (FACS) Class

RCS Middle Students got cooking yesterday... making salsa!!

Calendar Events

  • Lifetouch Fall Pictures - October 4, 2022

  • Lifetouch Fall Retake date - November 22, 2022

  • Q1 Honor/Merit Roll Recognition Ceremony - November 28, 2022

  • FastBridge Mid-year check in Reading and Math (all students) - January 17, 18, 19, 2023

  • 3-8 ELA Testing - April 19, 20, 2023

  • Q2 Honor/Merit Roll Recognition Ceremony - February 13, 2023

  • 3-8 Math Testing - May 2, 3, 2023

  • Q3 Honor/Merit Roll Recognition Ceremony - May 8, 2023

  • 5th/6th Grade Carnival/Dance - May 12, 2023

  • Lifetouch Spring Pictures - March 14, 2023
  • Grade 8 Science Testing (performance) May 23, 25, 2023
  • 7th/8th Grade Semi-Formal - June 2, 2023
  • Grade 8 Science Testing (written) - June 5, 2023
  • FastBridge End of Year Testing in Reading and Math (all students) - June 6, 7, 8, 2023
  • GROW End of the Year Celebration - TBD
  • Q4 Honor/Merit Roll Recognition Ceremony - May 8, 2023
  • Algebra I Regents Exam - Thursday, June 15, 2022 12:00 PM start time
  • Earth Science Regents Lab Practical - TBD
  • Earth Science Regents Exam - Friday, June 16, 2023 8:00 AM start time
  • World Languages Assessment (8th grade only) - Tuesday, June 20, 2023 8:00 am start time
  • 8th Grade Moving-up Ceremony - June 21, 2023

MS Concerts and Performance Dates

Location for all performances: HS Auditorium


  • MS Musical (Frozen Jr.)

    • Friday, November 18, 2022, 7:00 pm

    • Saturday, November 19, 2022, 7:00 pm

    • Sunday, November 20, 2022, 2:00 pm

  • 7th/8th Grade Band and Chorus Winter Concert

    • December 6, 2022, 7:00 p.m.

  • 6th Grade Band and Chorus Winter Concert

    • December 20, 2022, 7:00 p.m

  • MS/HS Select Ensembles Concert

    • January 12, 2023, 7:00 p.m.

  • 6th-12th Band Concert

    • March 16, 2023, 7:00 pm

  • 6th-12th Chorus Concert

    • March 30, 2023, 7:00 pm

  • MS/HS Select Ensembles Concert

    • May 18, 2023, 7:00 pm

  • 6th-8th Band and Chorus Spring Concert

    • May 24, 2023, 7:00 pm

Advisor List for MS Clubs and Activities

Aerobics - Heather Billington hbillington@rcscsd.org

Anime Club - Kathy Durivage kdurivage@rcscsd.org

Art Club - Tim Meservey tmeservey@rcscsd.org

Astronomy Club - Joseph Coryea jcoryea@rcscsd.org

Best Buddies - Daria Carusone dcarusone@rcscsd.org, Patti Stockman pstockman@rcscsd.org, and Maria Semenick msemenick@rcscsd.org

Boys’ Intramurals - Jay Henry jhenry@rcscsd.org and Jared Bevington jbevington@rcscsd.org

Drama Club - Casey Kobylar ckobylar@rcscsd.org

FACS Club - Cheryl Richardson crichardson@rcscsd.org

French Club - Joseph Coryea jcoryea@rcscsd.org

Gaming Club - Nick Malinowski nmalinowski@rcscsd.org

Garden Club - Jen Fisk jfisk@rcscsd.org

GSA - Abby Retzlaff aretzlaff@rcscsd.org and Alex Dinzey adinzey@rcscsd.org

Girls’ Intramurals - Anna Davies adavies@rcscsd.org and Majel Baker mbaker@rcscsd.org

Hiking Club - Jen Fisk jfisk@rcscsd.org

Jazz Ensemble - Kermit Wamsley kwamsley@rcscsd.org

Jr. National Honor Society - Steve Colon scolon@rcscsd.org and Bethany Losito blosito@rcscsd.org

Natural Helpers - Kathy Durivage kdurivage@rcscsd.org

Photography Club - Cara Buckley cbuckley@rcscsd.org

Science Olympiad - Jen Fisk jfisk@rcscsd.org

Select Chorus - Elizabeth Diaz ediaz@rcscsd.org

Ski Club - William Cook wcook@rcscsd.org, Steve Schultz schultz@rcscsd.org, kdurivage@rcscsd.org

Spanish Club - Alex Dinzey adinzey@rcscsd.org

Stamp Club - Jen Fisk jfisk@rcscsd.org

Stock Market - Erin Sawyer esawyer@rcscsd.org and Kristi Kemmer kkemmer@rcscsd.org

Student Council - Daria Carusone dcarusone@rcscsd.org and Karen Waddingham kwaddingham@rcscsd.org

Trading Post (school store) - Daria Carusone dcarusone@rcscsd.org and Bethany Losito blosito@rcscsd.org

TV/Media Club - Erin Sawyer esawyer@rcscsd.org, Cara Buckley cbuckley@rcscsd.org, and Kristi Kemmer kkemmer@rcscsd.org

Yearbook - Amanda Firstiun afirstiun@rcscsd.org

STARS - Erin Sawyer esawyer@rcscsd.org, and Daria Carusone dcarusone@rcscsd.org