NOTICES Week 10 Term 3

St Brigid's School 27 September 2022

Upcoming Events

  • Year 6 Camp Parent Meeting - Wednesday 28 September, School library 6.00pm - 6.30pm
  • End of Term 3 (school finishes at 2.00pm) - Friday 30 September

Term 4 Dates

  • Term 4 Begins - Whakatau - Monday 17 October 10.00am
  • School Photos - Tuesday 18 October - Friday 21 October
  • Year 6 Camp - Wednesday 19 October - Friday 21 October
  • Labour Day (school closed) - Monday 24 October
  • End of Year Mass - Thursday 8 December 6.00pm
  • School picnic at Waikanae Pool - Monday 12 December
  • 2023 Y1-8 Transition Morning - Tuesday 13 December
  • Year 8 Day out with the Principal - Tuesday 13 December
  • Year 8 Celebration Evening - Tuesday 13 December
  • Term 4 Ends - Thursday 15 December 1.00pm

Year 6 Camp Parent Information Session

This is a reminder that the camp information evening for Year 6 parents is scheduled for tomorrow, Wednesday 28 September, from 6:00pm-6:30pm in the library.

Please Return Netball Uniforms by Thursday 29 September

Can any year 5-8 students who have a netball uniform at home please return these washed to Heather in Room 6 in a named bag or with a named piece of paper by this Thursday 29 September.


Despite a very interrupted season due to the incessant rain, we know that all teams had a great time playing against other schools. We are already looking forward to the new season in 2023!


A MASSIVE thank you to our wonderful coaches who have given up their time to coach our teams every Thursday and run games each Saturday. This is literally not possible without your help, and we are extremely grateful to you for volunteering.

St Brigid's Colour Dash - Save the Date

More information will be coming out at the start of Term 4.

Eucharist celebrated by Cardinal John on 2 October 2022

Big picture
Big picture

Community Notices

Johnsonville Cricket Club

We are looking for more girls to join our Girls Year 5-8 Softball cricket team.

Games are played on Sunday afternoons and it's only $25 to register. Helmets and pads are NOT required because it's softball cricket. We have gear available if you want to try cricket this summer.

Choose "Women and Girls only cricket" registration: http://www.jcc.org.nz/

Big picture