Week 5

September 19-23, 2016

This is SPUR Country!!

Big image

September 8 - October 31: Employee Giving Campaign

What to expect this week:

Don't forget your Thank You's for "Thank You Thursday"!

Monday, Sept. 19 - Flu Shot Clinic for Staff 11:00-1:00 (be sure to register!)

Tuesday, Sept. 20 - PLC Meetings K-2nd

Wednesday, Sept. 21 - PLC Meetings 3rd-5th

Thursday, Sept. 22 -

Friday, Sept. 23 - K, 1st, 3rd, and 5th Vision & Hearing Screenings

What's happening with Great Expectation this Week?

W.O.W. : Responsibility - making the choice to be reliable and dependable

Quote: “I believe that every right implies responsibility; every opportunity, an obligation; every possession, a duty.” By John D. Rockefeller, Jr.

Call Back: SPURS…..Lead the Way!

Big image

Happy September Birthday to You!

September 26 - Stuart Nicholson

A look ahead...

Monday, Sept. 26 -

Tuesday, Sept. 27 -

Wednesday, Sept. 28 - Vertical Alignment Meetings

Thursday, Sept. 29 - Compliance Bundle due (turn in copy of certificate to Mendell), Curriculum Night 6:00-7:00pm

Friday, Sept. 30 - Early Release Day/Campus Staff Development

Monday, Oct. 3 - SLT Meeting

Tuesday, Oct. 4 - PLC meeting K-2nd, Fall Picture Day

Wednesday, Oct. 5 - PLC meeting 3rd - 5th

Thursday, Oct. 6 -

Friday, Oct. 7 -

PTA Information:

*PTA will collect BOX TOPs. **Just a reminder, SPED will be picking up your box top envelope every Friday, not PTA. ** Then they will get that to PTA to count.

An Interesting Educational Article - Enjoy!