Hamilton Elementary

Lions Lines Updates, September 23, 2021

Big picture

Upcoming Events

September

24 - Student Holiday

29 - Watchdog Dad Training, 7:30 AM or 5:30 PM


October

4 - PTO Fundraiser Kick-off

.....College Week, 10/4-8

5 - Nature Trails, 3rd & 5th Grade

6 - Nature Trails, 3rd & 5th Grade

13 - Lifetouch Fall Pictures

Birthday Book Party

The Hamilton Library will have the Birthday Book Party on October 8th. All student who purchased a Birthday Book will be invited to the library office to select their special book. They will be the first to take it home and read it before bringing it back so all Lions can enjoy the book! We will do a second round of Birthday Books spring semester if you missed out. Thank you to everyone for their generous donation!

Name That Book

3rd, 4th, & 5th graders who love, Love, LOVE to read are invited to participate in the Name That Book Club. Our first meeting will be on October 8th during recess. Until then, students may get a copy of the list and begin reading as many of the 100 books as possible. To qualify for a team, the student must have read a MINIMUM of 10 NTB titles by November 19th. Stay tuned for more information!

Lifetouch Fall Picture Day is coming soon!

Mark your calendars for Wednesday, October 13. All students will be photographed for their school record. Information to order portrait packets will be sent home soon.
Big picture

Attention All Hamilton Elementary Dads!

HES Watch Dog program is here....


If you have never been a Hamilton Elementary Watch Dog Dad, you are required to attend a Watch Dog training PRIOR to volunteering to be a Watch Dog Dad. Only one training is required during your child/children’s K-5 Elementary School experience, so once you have been trained, you have completed the requirements of training.


Choose ONE date and ONE time to attend training https://www.signupgenius.com/go/60b0948aeac2ba02-watchdog:

Training #1

September 29, 2021

7:30 am or 5:30 pm

or

Training #2

January 5, 2022

7:30 am or 5:30 pm



If you are trained, you may sign up for date to be a Watch Dog Dad. Click here: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/60b0948aeac2ba02-watch

STRONGER TOGETHER AT HES

***HES Helpful Information***

Lunch Visitors Postponed

We are going to delay the return of lunch visitors. Thank you for your patience.

Lead Safely Plan 21-22

Click here for health & safety protocols

Cafeteria Birthday Cookie Orders

Click here to place cookie order with cafeteria - limited number available

What bus do I ride?

Click for link bus information

ZPass Login

Know instantly where and when your child entered and exited the school bus with ZPass

Change of Address, Phone Number or Emergency Contact

If you need to update the address, phone number or emergency contact for your child, please complete this form and submit to the Registrar, Amy Hoffman.

HELP SUPPORT OUR PTO & BECOME A MEMBER TODAY!

CLICK HERE FOR THE HAMILTON ELEMENTARY PTO WEBSITE

Hamilton Staff - Who to Contact

Principal: Sage Papaioannou (sage.papaioannou@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7064

Assistant Principal (1, 3, 4, ECSE, LS): Kerry Iselt (kerry.iselt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Assistant Principal (PK, K, 2, 5): Lorie Gregurek (lorie.gregurek@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (PK, 1, 4, 5): Michelle Erickson (michelle.erickson@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Counselor (ECSE, Kdg, 2, 3): Kori Gravatt (kori.gravatt@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

Diagnostician: Lisa Novak (lisa.novak@cfisd.net) / 281-370-0990

School Nurse: Kerri Lamance, RN, BSN (kerri.lamance@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7056

Registrar: Amy Hoffman (amy.hoffman@cfisd.net) / 281-320-7051

Front desk: 281.370.0990