Full-Time Jobs, CoOps & Internships

1.11.16

Spring Career Events

Engineering Career and Internship Night
Monday, January 25, 6pm-8pm - Tate Grand Hall, 5th Floor

Interested in an internship, co-op, or full-time job? Meet with recruiters looking to hire UGA engineering students! This event is for freshman, sophomores, juniors, seniors and graduate students! Please dress professionally and bring copies of your resume.


Resume Critique Days

Wednesday, January 20 / Thursday, January 21 / Friday, January 22

8am – 5pm – Driftmier 101

Stop by for a 10 minute resume critique in preparation for the Engineering Career & Internship Night!


Resume and Cover Letter Workshop

Wednesday, January 20, 5pm – 6pm – Miller Learning Center, Rm 148

Come to this workshop to learn everything you need to know about resume writing, from basic formatting to advanced tips for branding and customization. We will also cover the basics of writing cover letters, including formatting, structure, and frequently asked questions.


Spring Career Fair

Wednesday, February 3, 12pm-5pm – The Classic Center (downtown across from the Hilton Hotel)

Meet with recruiters seeking students to fill both internship and full time opportunities. Please dress professionally and bring copies of your resume. Shuttles will run from campus to the Classic Center between 11:30am and 5:00pm. Bus stops for students include: Memorial Hall, Bio-Chem, Physics, across from the Library

Agricultural Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

Biochemical Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

Biological Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

Civil Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

Computer Systems Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

  • Check out more Computer Systems Engineering Jobs HERE.

Electrical and Electronics Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

Environmental Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

Mechanical Engineering Positions

INTERNSHIPS & CO-OPS

FULL-TIME JOBS

Additional Opportunities

PART-TIME JOBS

ENGINEER IN TRAINING PROGRAM

Recent Graduates and May 2016 Graduates:

SIEMENS is currently seeking students who are interested in joining their EIT (Engineer in Training) Program. EIT has a continuous need for Field Service Engineers in the Atlanta region.

SIEMENS is a fully integrated technology company that drives innovation in energy, healthcare, industry, cities, and infrastructure. We are a global organization. Siemens in the U.S. employs approximately 60,000 people in all 50 states (http://www.siemens.com/businesses/us/en/ ). Siemens AG has a 160-year heritage of innovation and employs approximately 360,000 people in 190 regions.

Visit http://usa.siemens.com/careers/students to learn more and apply to this position!

http://www.usa.siemens.com/pool/jobs-careers/students/ttp/engineer-in-training-program-lr.pdf

Additional Engineering Internship/Job Sites

Engineering Jobs, Job Source, Technical Jobs-http://www.engineerjobs.com/

Engineering Jobs-http://www.engineeringjobs.net/

Engineering.com Jobs-http://www.engineering.com/Jobs/Engineering_Jobs_Search.aspx

Think Jobs-Engineering Jobs-http://www.thinkjobs.com

Career Cast: IT & Engineering Job Board-http://it.careercast.com/

Agricultural Engineering Positions-http://agcareers.com

Civil Engineering Central-http://www.civilengineeringcentral.com/

Environmental Job Board- http://www.ecojobs.com/

USAJobs - www.usajobs.gov/ (federal jobs)

Indeed - http://www.indeed.com/
Idealist - http://idealist.org
Internships - http://www.internships.com
Intern Match - http://internmatch.com
College Recruiter - http://collegerecruiter.com
College Grad - http://collegegrad.com
Simply Hired - http://simplyhired.com