October 26th, 2015

Secondary System Staff Development

The Details

What:

35 Different Professional Development Sessions

You will choose to attend either one three hour session or two 90 minute sessions. Session descriptions will note the length.


Who:

Secondary Licensed Staff

*except Administrative Assistants, Behavior Intervention Teachers, Counselors,

Occupational Therapists, Psychologists, Social Workers and Speech (see below)


Administrative Assistants and Behavior Intervention Teachers

Please refer to email from Sara Vernig

Counselors,Occupational Therapists, Psychologists, Social Worker, SLP

Please click on link for your schedule. Link to SPED Information


Non-Licensed Staff and Substitute Teachers

The workshop is a voluntary (non paid) opportunity.

At this time, you may register for the ABC's of Mental Health and Prevention for Schools only (use the 12:45 link below)

Registration for the other break out sessions is not open at this time due to limited capacity. If you are interested in attending any of the break out sessions, please check at the front lobby Information Desk for open seats on the day of the workshop.

Please see your supervisor for prior approval if you wish to attend this voluntary workshop opportunity.


Where:

Maple Grove Senior High School 9800 Fernbrook Lane N Maple Grove 763.391.8700


When:

Monday October 26, 2015

To allow for the large number of staff participating in the workshop, the first session will begin at 12:45 pm. The workshop will conclude at 4:00 pm.

We are Going Paperless!

Bring your fully charged iPad to the workshop.

Questions?

Contact your Staff Development Assessment Specialist using the email addresses listed:


Rita Endres ACH and OSH EndresR@district279.org

Matt Leisen MGSH and OALC LeisenM@district279.org

Darrell Olson NVMS and PCSH OlsonDarrell@district279.org

Brenda Tiber MGMS and OMS TiberB@district279.org

Christine Weatherman BMS WeathermanC@district279.org


or

Sandra Day Coordinator, CIES Days@district279.org

Jill Lesne Assistant Director Student Services LesneJ@district279.org