The Branches Of Government

A story on the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial branch.

The Legislative Branch

The Legislative branch is the branch that makes the laws. Those laws are made by congress. They do their work in the capitol building in Washington D.C. There are two parts The Senate, and the House of Representatives.