Monty Monthly Update

January 1, 2023

Important Dates January 2023

Monday, January 2 - No School - New Year's Day Observed

Wednesday, January 4 - Full Day

Wednesday, January 11 - Minimum Day

Monday, January 16 - No School - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Wednesday, January 18 - Full Day

Wednesday, January 25 - Minimum Day

Parent Institute for Quality Education

PIQE starting Thursday, February 2. We hope you will take the opportunity to learn about ways to support your student's pathway to college. Classes will be on Thursdays via zoom from 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM from February 2 - March 23. Please check our website calendar for links.

Winter sports - Soccer and Volleyball (Update)

Girls Volleyball practices - Mondays and Thursdays after school

Boys and Girls Soccer practices - Tuesdays and Thursdays after school

Sign Up for FREE COVID Testing - Every Friday at Montgomery

Link to sign-up form - CLICK HERE


Check out our New SASEA Hub - The Safer At School Early Alert project is a partnership between UC San Diego and your school district to help keep kids and families safer from Covid-19.

How to reach us...

Office Staff Directory


Attendance & Student Records - call 858-397-6600


Counselor (Students Last Name Starts with A-L) Holly Ortiz

hcook@sandi.net


Counselor (Students Last Name Starts with M-Z) Steve Baker - sbaker1@sandi.net


School Nurse - Victoria Trefry - vtrefry@sandi.net

Health Tech - Mary Torres - mtorres10@sandi.net


School Secretary - Samantha Corrales

scorrales1@sandi.net


Principal - Sarah Trueblood

strueblood@sandi.net


Vice Principal - Myra Perdomo-Melendez

mperdomo@sandi.net

Big picture