Weekly Growl

February 5 - 9, 2018

This Week

Monday, February 5
  • 5:30 Boys Basketball 7B/7A vs. Walsh

  • 5:30 Boys Basketball 8B/8A @ Walsh


Tuesday, February 6

  • 5th Grade Campus Tour
  • 6:00 5th-6th Grade Transition Night


Wednesday, February 7

  • 9:00 Reading Rumble @ RRHS
  • 3:45 BLT Meeting, Library
  • Mock STAAR (Math)

  • 6:00 - 7:30 8th to 9th grade Transition Night, Cafeteria


Thursday, February 8

  • Mock STAAR (Reading)


Friday, February 9

  • 3:45 Valentine Dance
  • 6:00 Region Jazz Auditions


Saturday, February 10

  • 6th gr Choir Festival @ PAC

Next Week

Monday, February 12
  • 5:30 Track Parent Meeting


Tuesday, February 13

  • Choir Pre-UIL


Wednesday, February 14

  • PTA - Valentine's Something
  • 3:45 Faculty/Department Meeting


Thursday, February 15

  • 6:00 Worth the Wait Parent Forum


Friday, February 16

  • Have a great day!

Coming Up

Feb. 19-20 Student Holiday/Staff Development

Feb. 21 Grade Level Meeting

Feb. 22 Black History Month Celebration

Feb. 22 Track @ Walsh

Feb. 23 End of 4th Six Weeks

Feb. 23 Orchestra Solo Recital

Feb. 23 Staff Potluck

Feb. 24 Band/Orchestra Solo & Ensemble @ Hopewell

Feb. 26 4:00 Theatre II Showcase Dress Rehearsal

Feb. 27, 28 6:00 Theatre II Showcase

Feb. 28 Grade Level Meeting

Mar. 1 Track @ Canyon Vista

Mar. 2 8th Grade Formal

Big image


Thank you to ALL who have helped and who continue to help get the 8th graders up-to-speed with their IB Community Projects...it takes a village!!

- Emilee Hinegardner


Kudos to Kera Blay for organizing the Ezralow Dance field trip for theatre and Dance. What an amazing opportunity for our students to see live professional arts!

- Mariah Faust


Kudos to Danya Gardner for filling in for me in the library last Tuesday so I could run out and get some lunch!

- Cherri Urban

Big image

Marbel Donosso 1

Amanda Morales 2

Silvia Salgado 10

Akea Powell 11

Matt Wilson 13

Jessica Eisele 13

Stephanie Saggiante 22

Karen Huffman 28