3 of 3 Religions


The followers of Islam are called Muslims. Muslims believe in one God called Allah. They believe that Muhammad was called by the angel Gabriel to be a prophet, or messenger of Allah. The most traditional Muslim practice is called the Five Pillars. The Five Pillars of Islam are: declaration of faith, prayer, charity, fasting and making a pilgrimage to Mekkah. Muslim places of worship are called mosques. Worship leaders are called Imams. The Qur'an is the holy book of Islam. Two major Muslim holidays are Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha. Eid al-Fitr takes place when Ramadan ends. It is where they visit friends and family and exchange gifts. Eid al-Adha is a festival at the end of the hajj in Mekkah that is also celebrated by Muslims. The festival lasts four days, during which they visit friends and family. The holy place for Muslims is Mekkah.


The holy book for Muslims


The holy site for Muslims


Leader of worship services for Muslims

Eid al-Fitr

Another holiday for Muslims