Giesinger Gazette

August 21, 2022

Big picture

Campus Mission

The mission of Giesinger Elementary is to ensure high levels of learning to facilitate continuous growth of the whole child.

Giesinger Family,

Once again, it was a great week.


Thank you for supporting us in stocking our teacher's lounge with goodies and treats last week. Our staff enjoys those special bonuses throughout the day and it was fun to see what treat was brought in each day. We have an amazing community of families and truly appreciate the treats that were brought (and are looking forward to the next one).


Lunch visitors begin Wednesday. We are excited to welcome you during this time. Due to limited seat space, a sign-up has been created, please sign up below. Our lunch visitors will use our covered picnic area on the playground by the music room.


August Lunch Sign Up


During car rider arrival and dismissal, please stay in one continuous lane (to the right) and avoid passing cars that are still loading/unloading. Our driveway quickly goes down to a single lane, which can be a traffic hazard if cars are passing.


During walker dismissal, we are starting to see increased parking along White Oak of cars and golf carts. This causes a dangerous situation for our buses and lone walkers. Please DO NOT park along White Oak Blvd for dismissal. Our walker exit is intended for families that are walking. If you would like to park and walk, use the Conroe Church of Christ parking lot. Signs are displayed showing how to find it.


If conditions become unsafe for our student walkers, we will have to consider dismissing walkers after our car line clears.


All walker parents (that have not given permission to have an alone walker) need to have their dismissal sign when picking up students from the walker exit. Although many of our staff know our families, we may have alternate staff helping and it is for the safety of our students that all staff see the dismissal signs. If you do not have a sign, please go to the front office with an ID before picking up.


Thank you for your continued support and we will see you tomorrow.


Sincerely,

Amy Barber

Giesinger Elementary Principal


To Do:

✅ Order your Giesinger Spirit Wear now through August 28th.

Big picture
Big picture

Spirit Wear Sales Now Open

Order your Giesinger Spirit Wear now through August 15th-28th. All orders are delivered to Giesinger Elementary and will be given to your child.


Click here to place your order.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

PTO News

Our PTO works hard to give parents and teachers the opportunity to work together to supplement and enrich our students educational experience.

Stop by the cafeteria at Open House for an opportunity to sign up to become a member for the PTO and complete a volunteer interest sheet.

We love our families and appreciate all that our PTO does to support our school.


PTO Membership Form 2022-2023


2-Hour Power Volunteer Form


Sponsorship/Donation Form

Big picture
Welcome to Giesinger Information

This contains important information about the procedures and routines on our campus.

2022-2023 School Supply List

If you pre-ordered supplies, they will be delivered to classrooms by our PTO before Meet the Teacher.

Parent Access Center (PAC) Registration/Login

If you do not already have a PAC account, please register for one on the CISD website. It is free to all CISD parents/guardians and gives you access to important information. Registering in CISD does NOT give you a PAC account.

Giesinger Contact Information

Principal- Amy Barber - abarber@conroeisd.net

Assistant Principal- Jaime Peek- jpeek@conroeisd.net

Counselor- Amanda Barton- abarton@conroeisd.net

Secretary- Neva Hammonds- nhammonds@conroeisd.net

Receptionist- Irene Delcid- idelcid@conroeisd.net

Nurse- Dana Corbit, RN- dcorbit@conroeisd.net

Registrar- Robin Rickwalt- rrickwalt@conroeisd.net

Child Nutrition Manager- Misty Terry- mdterry@conroeisd.net

Cafeteria 936-709-2685

Conroe Transportation- 936-709-7916