Third Grade Update

Stephens Elementary School

STAAR Testing

Third Graders will participate in STAAR (State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness) testing the week of April 21st.

Tuesday= Math STAAR

Wednesday= Reading STAAR

Thursday/Friday= Make-up Testing Days (if absent on Tuesday or Wednesday)


Reminders:

  • Be sure that your child is well rested and well fed on those mornings.
  • No visitors are allowed on campus on STAAR testing days.
  • Electronic devices with Internet/Photographing capability are not allowed in a STAAR testing room. If possible, please refrain from sending these devices with your child on testing days. If, for safety, students do need to bring these items to school, they will be collected, labeled and secured while testing occurs. All electronic devices will be given back to the students before dismissal.


Below is the fun STAAR Wars video that we made for our kiddos:

Stephens ES STAAR WARS

Mark your Calendar!

Thursday, April 24- Report Cards sent home

Thursday, May 1- Fine Arts Night at Stephens

Friday, May 2- Crazy hair and crazy sock day!

Friday, May 9- Careers on Wheels

Saturday, May 10- Garden Workday

Friday, May 16-Bulldog Bash (Field Day)

Friday, May 23- Weather make-up day

Monday, May 26- No School/ Memorial Day

Tuesday, June 3- End of Year Third Grade Party

Thursday, June 5- Last day of school; Dismissal at 1:00