University Church Update

April 2, 2021

University Assembly of God Church Waxahachie, Texas Mission Statement

Encounter God

Fulfill Destiny

Change Culture

Big picture

Invite from Pastor Patterson

Easter is here!

I want to personally invite you to worship with us at University Church this Sunday for a Resurrection Celebration. This Sunday we can celebrate what many of us missed last year.

There will be worship that celebrates our Risen Savior. There will be great fellowship with believer, special music, programs for our children and an overall atmosphere of joy.

Your being with us will make a great day even better!

I look forward to seeing you at University Church, 10:00AM Sunday!

For the Kingdom,

Gerald Patterson

Lead Pastor

Deadline for Youth and Children camp registration and deposit, Wednesday, April 7th

Youth Camp 7th - 12th grade – July 9 – 12, Friday – Monday Cost $215

Kids Camp for 8-12 years old – July 12-15 Monday – Thursday Cost $240


see Emma Bell for more details!

Easter Basket Outreach

Thank you to all who helped and donated with the "Easter Baskets" for Waxahachie Baptist Children Group Homes by bringing items: candy, snacks, jump ropes, games, sidewalk chalk, toys, puzzles, and craft supplies. Special thanks to Rebecca Pettis for coordinating this outreach.

39ers Meet April 17th 9 AM

Saturday, if you are 50 years and older, join us for breakfast and some FUN, and Fellowship!

We will be hearing stories from a MK (Missionary Kid) seeing miracles and mighty moves of God. Come hear intriguing Pentecostal ministry history from Robert Jeter.

Greeters Needed

We are starting our greeters ministry, again, after our "pandemic pause." April 18, Sunday, after the 10 am service we will have a Greeters lunch meeting. Please sign up for the lunch in the lobby. Anyone interested in helping is welcome!

Outreach Ministry

Welcome to Nancy Hinkle, our outreach Pastor! We are looking at having a car show in the church parking lot on Saturday June 19th. If you have or know of anyone who has a car to be highlighted, please contact her or the church office, asap.

Pastoral Staff Email Addresses

pastor@ucag.org Gerald and Karen Patterson, Lead Pastors

office@ucag.org Claudia Redd, Business Manager

skip@ucag.org Skip Redd, Executive Pastor

worship@ucag.org Don and Kasi Jones, Ministers of Music

youth@ucag.org Daniel and Emma Bell, Youth Pastors

outreach@ucag.org Nancy Hinkle, Outreach Pastor

kids@ucag.org Rebecca Pettis, Kids Pastor

nursery@ucag.org Michelle Howington, Nursery Director

media@ucag.org Peter Clark, Media Director

men@ucag.org Jeff Bell, Men's Ministry Director

women@ucag.org Jennifer Bell, Women's Ministry Director

missions@ucag.org Robert Shelton, Mission's Director

info@ucag.org information email address - Web Page, Facebook, YouTube

UNIVERSITY Church YouTube Channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCQC84yVeT7TUmGebnaYRxg


Subscribe so that you will be notified when we add videos!


We have several playlist that you can chose from:

Sunday Services

Wednesday Services

Sunday School

Youth Services

Special Events

Event Schedule

Sunday

Sunday School 9:00 am - Dr. Wyckoff

Worship Service – 10:00 am

College/Singles -18-26, 7 - 9 PM


Connect Groups PM

2nd Sunday


Wednesday 7:00 pm

Adult Bible Study

Girls Ministries & Royal Rangers

(ages 3 through 5th grade)

Youth (6th - 12th grades)


Saturday

6 PM Prayer – On Campus


39ers (Senior Adults)

3rd Saturday of every other month


WOW –Women of the Word

1st Saturday of the month 10 am

Men’s Ministry

1st Saturday of the month 10 am

University Church https://www.facebook.com/ucagwaxahachie

Church Office hours 9 – 3, Monday through Thursday

221 Solon Rd Waxahachie Texas 75165 972.937.7810 office@ucag.org