BRIANA PRICE

About me!

Who I Am

My name is Briana. I am 22 years old, and from Southwest Virginia. I have a husband, Ben, and a daughter, Lorelai. We also have two dogs, Ella and Izzy. I have been out of high school for five years and have been trying to find what I wanted to do with my life. After many attempts at things that weren't right for me, I have found my passion in teaching. I have always loved children and have helped out in my church nursery for many years. I am pursuing my degree in Elementary Education and hope to teach Kindergarten.

What I Know

I know that I love watching children grow and learn and I am so excited to get to be a part of it. When I was little I always dreamed of being a teacher but throughout the years I kept being pointed in the direction of the medical field, which I have found out is not for me. Teaching is my passion, and I look forward to all the exciting years I will have and lives of children I will change by helping them learn.

What I Have to Learn

This is my first semester at ODU, so obviously I have everything left to learn. I have very little experience in a classroom so one of the most important things I have to learn is classroom management. I know this can be one of the most difficult things for a new teacher. I hope to have great learning experiences that teach me all I need to know to become the teacher I want to be.

The Teacher I Will Become

I hope to become the teacher that is remembered positively, I want to teach my kids everything they need to know to become strong, smart individuals. I will motivate them to do their best and always be there to listen.
Thank A Teacher