Knight Times

October 7, 2020

Fall Open House

We are reimagining our Fall Open house for our Krimmel families. It will be in a virtual format from our staff. A date for the event will be sent out soon!

We would like to know what questions you still have about Krimmel Intermediate and/or what specific information you'd like to know from your child's teachers during their presentations.

Please email tbrogger1@kleinisd.net with your questions.

Dates to Know:

Reminder - Students may begin entering the building at 8:30 am each morning. If they arrive or are dropped off before 8:30 am, there is not supervision provided.


September:

September 21 - October 16 students will be MAP testing throughout their math, science and ELA classes. Teachers will update their weekly agendas in Schoology so you know when your child will be taking their MAP tests in class.


October:

8 - Spirit Night at Papa John's Pizza (flyer below with more information)

9 - Student Holiday/Staff Development Day

12 - Student Holiday

13 - Picture Day through social studies classes. This is for On Campus students only. Online students will have their pictures taken at Krimmel on December 11th. More information will be sent out closer to the event.

Parents and Zoom Sessions

Our teachers have loved getting to know their online learners through the use of Zoom as a conferencing tool.

We ask that parents please refrain from getting onto the class Zoom sessions and asking questions of the teachers during instructional times.

It would be best for the students to ask their own questions if they need additional guidance or help.

If parents have additional questions, please continue to email or call the teacher and they will return the email or call during their conference period or sooner if their classroom time allows it.

Thank you again for your continued support!

Clubs and Organizations

We have been given the greenlight to resume our club and organization meetings! Sponsors will be updating their meeting times and information soon. As soon as that is ready we will send the information out to parents and students! Stay tuned for Schoology for information being released as well about clubs that are starting to meet on campus and on line.

Have You Joined the Krimmel PTO?

Visit www.krimmelpto.com to join PTO today!
School of Character Family Survey

Krimmel is working hard this year to earn the State School of Character recognition from Character.Org. We really need to collect some data from our families at the beginning of the year as part of our application process. Please submit a survey!

College and Career Week_We Need YOU!

The counselor’s need your help! We are hosting our first College and Career Week in October and would love for our kids to learn about as many of your careers as possible. Please consider helping us out with a brief 2 minute video of you “in action”. We are so grateful for our amazing Krimmel Parents and for our first ever College and Career Week.

https://forms.gle/Ztc7BkRZPvZYSCae9

Virtual Counselor Request for Students

Students on campus and online and can submit a virtual request and the counselor will contact them.


6th Grade:

bit.ly/6thvirtualcounseling

7th Grade:

bit.ly/7thvirtualcounseling

8th Grade:

bit.ly/8thvirtualcounseling

Big picture

Virtual Book Fair

Our online JLG Virtual Bookfair is happening Monday, November 2 through Friday, November 13.

https://youtu.be/IlNzcRaNJWg

Have a question? Want to give a staff shout out?

If you have a question, please enter them in this form and a staff member will be in touch with you. We'd love for you to give a staff shout out to anyone that has helped you this school year!.

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Michelle Johnson and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, mjohnson8@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Esmeralda Loftin, 832-375-7160, eloftin1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Kelly Wayland, 832-375-7164, kwayland1@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7170, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7174, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Priscilla Hurst, 832-375-7184, phurst1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net