The Mystery Train radio Show

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 08/09 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

Tales of broken down cars and a competition that perhaps didn't really work (congratulations to Mrs D for the win)! However the music is second to none... As usual the program airs tracks new and old - from a diverse range of singer songwriters and bands - local, national & international. This week we air a couple of songs from 2 singer songwriters who performed at 'The Stroud Fringe Festival' a week ago - Hattie Briggs and Henry Fraser. We air another exclusive track from the forthcoming Kathryn Williams album 'Crown Electric' plus tracks new and old from the likes of Dry The River, Fleetwood Mac, Thomas McConnell, Warren Zevon, Larkin Poe, Bruce Springsteen, Plumhall, Youssou N'Dour, Bob Dylan, David Ford, Angie Palmer, My Lyrical Mind, Crowded House, and more...

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) Runaway Train - Soul Asylum - from the album Grave Dancers Union - http://enterthesoulasylum.com/

2) 900 Miles - Dion - from Wonder Where I'm Bound - http://diondimucci.com/

3) Just What I Needed - The Cars - from Complete [Greatest Hits] - http://thecars.org/main.html

4) Lion's Den - Dry the River - from Shallow Bed (Deluxe Version) - http://www.drytheriver.net/gb/home/

5) Reconsider Me - Warren Zevon - from Genius: Best Of - http://www.warrenzevon.com/

6) What's Not to Love? - David Ford - from Charge - http://www.davidfordmusic.com/

7) Monday Morning - Kathryn Williams - from Crown Electric - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

8) Penelope Definitely - Thomas McConnell - from Worried About Thomas McConnell - EP - https://www.facebook.com/thomasmcconnellmusic

9) New - Paul McCartney - from New (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.paulmccartney.com/

10) Pour le monde (Full Length Radio Mix) - Crowded House - from Pour le monde - EP - http://www.crowdedhouse.com/

11) Chimes Of Freedom [Live] - Bruce Springsteen - from Chimes Of Freedom [Live] - http://brucespringsteen.net/

12) Knockin' on Heaven's Door (feat. The Calcutta's Sabera Foundation Girls) - Bob Dylan - from Voices of Hope - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

13) Henry Fraser - Orbit - from Henry Fraser - from Quickly EP - http://www.henryfraser.com/fr_home.cfm

14) Share Your Heart - Hattie Briggs - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

15) The Book of Love - Peter Gabriel - from Scratch My Back (Special Edition) - http://petergabriel.com/

16) Red Clay - Youssou N'Dour - from Joko From Village To Town - http://www.youtube.com/channel/HCLZ81uKVSEi0

17) Drop Me A Line - My Lyrical Mind - Single - http://www.mylyricalmindmusic.com/

18)Landslide - Fleetwood Mac - from Fleetwood Mac [Bonus Tracks] - http://www.fleetwoodmac.com/splash

19) I Belong To Love - Larkin Poe & Thom Hell - from The Sound Of The Ocean Sound - https://www.facebook.com/larkinpoe

20) High Sierra - Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt & Emmylou Harris - from Trio II - http://www.ronstadt-linda.com/

21) Trophy - Plumhall - from a forthcoming debut album - http://www.plumhall.co.uk/

22) Fresco - Angie Palmer - from Old Sticks To Scare A Bird - http://www.angiepalmer.com/

23) Dimming Of The Day - Richard & Linda Thompson - from Pour Down Like Silver - http://www.richardthompson-music.com/

SEE THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE

And On Twitter :-

'Runaway Train never going back... Wrong way on a one way track'