all ages boys and girls

About me

My name is Claire Marie Desenberg and I am sixteen turning seventeen years old in August. I'm currently a junior Casa Grande High School. I was the student of the month for outstanding grades and for being a positive role model. I am also the president of the honors society due to good grades. When I graduated eighth grade I earned an award for the most community service hours. I have been a ballet dancer for thirteen years. I currently dance at Petaluma School of Ballet and have been dancing there since I started ballet and have been with the PCB company for the past four years. I go to ballet five sometimes seven days a week from anywhere between two and six hours a day depending on when it is in the season. I also work at Petaluma School of Ballet in the office once a week. I will have been a Girl Scout for 10 years this August and I am currently an ambassador Girl Scout. Through Girl Scouts I have earned my bronze and silver award and I am currently working on my gold award which is the highest award a Girl Scout can earn. I have earned my leadership whistle and a presidential award for community service. I have two younger siblings a brother and a sister so I lots of knowledge on how to entertain and take care of children. I am also certified in child and adult CPR, AED, and choke safety. I'm great with children and always have fun activities to do for both boys and girls and for all ages. When I babysit for you I will bring a bag full of fun age appropriate games, activities, storybooks, and fun videos. I have a library full of disney movies and videos along with a library full of fun Dr. Seuss picture books to keep your child entertained. I will also feed you children and will not leave a mess, meaning I will clean up after myself. I have my own transportation to and from so you never have to worry about driving me home or picking me up.

If you want to contact me my email is my cell phone number is (707)780-7010 and my home address is 1798 Stone Creek Drive, Petaluma, CA, United States. My rates are $10 per hour for up to two children and an additional $2 for each additional child.

My babysitting philosophy

My philosophy is to interact and play with the children and to develop a relationship with the them. I believe isolating yourself from the children and sitting them in front of the T.V is not doing your job as the babysitter. I believe the job of the babysitter is to take care of the children interact with them make them feel loved and to make them laugh.