The Elder Scrolls

History, Origins, and Games

The Elder Scrolls Definitions

The Elder Scrolls is a popular series of open-world, role-playing games that was created by Bethesda Softworks. The Elder Scrolls has a huge world that you can do whatever you want and be whoever you want in.

The Elder Scrolls Origins

The Elder Scrolls series was born in 1992 when staff of Bethesda decided to shift their focus of arena combat to open-world role-playing games. The Elder Scrolls series has five games and is a very popular series with many gamers, young and old.
Big image

Games In The Elder Scrolls Series

The very first game in the Elder Scrolls series was The Elder Scrolls: Arena which was released in 1992. The second installment of the Elder Scrolls series is The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall and was released in 1996. The third game, often called perfection, is The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind which was released in 2002. The fourth wondrous adventure is called The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion and it was released in 2006. The latest installment in the Elder Scrolls series is The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim which was released in 2011 and was the first of the Elder Scrolls games to openly support modding.

Developers of The Elder Scrolls

The developers of the Elder Scrolls series have a lot of goals for their games. They're main goals while creating the games were to create a world in which you could be whoever you want and do whatever you want in, and the other is to create a game that could transport you to another place, create a world of endless possibilities; a world that you could make your own.

Other Things About The Elder Scrolls Series...

The Source of Most of My Information!