The Mystery Train Radio Show 21/12

The Christmas Special - PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 21/12 -

to listen to this program (21/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain'. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

It's time for the 'Mystery Train Radio Show Christmas Special' as presented by Alex Huskisson. Songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Festive tracks galore from the likes of Keith Richards, The Smashing Pumpkins, Over the Rhine, Bob Dylan, Al Lewis, Kate Bush, Mark Kozalek, Ethemia, George Harrison, Roses And Revolutions, Joni Mitchell, an exclusive from Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles, Paul Kelly, Ike & Tina Turner and more... including a vintage song recorded in the 1920's! The show kicks off with a couple of train tracks to start too! A big thank you to Mark Goodrum in the US for selecting a number of great cuts for this program and last years Christmas Special! Take a listen now...

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) There’s a Train Out for Dreamland - Nat "King" Cole - Legends - The Christmas Collection - http://www.nat-king-cole.org/

2) Old Toy Trains - Glen Campbell - That Christmas Feeling - http://glencampbellmusic.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Merry Christmas Baby - Ike & Tina Turner - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ike_%26_Tina_Turner

5) Christmas Time - The Smashing Pumpkins - A Very Special Christmas, Vol. 3 - http://thesmashingpumpkins.com/

6) How To Make Gravy - Paul Kelly - Songs From The South: The Best Of Paul Kelly - http://www.paulkelly.com.au/news

7) Merry Christmas Baby - Wes Cunningham - https://www.facebook.com/wescunninghammusic

8) This Christmas Time - Ethemia - Single - https://www.facebook.com/Ethemia

9) A Childs Christmas In Wales - Al Lewis - Single - http://www.allewismusic.com/

10) Christ Was Born On Chrstmas Morn - Frankie Half-Pint Jackson - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frankie_Jaxon

11) Must Be Santa - Bob Dylan - Christmas In The Heart - http://www.bobdylan.com/us

12) Keith Richards - Run Rudolph Run - http://www.keithrichards.com/

13) December Will Be Magic Again - Kate Bush - http://www.katebush.com/


Side 2.

14) Christmas Time Is Here Again - The Beatles - http://www.thebeatles.com/

15) Ding Dong, Ding Dong - George Harrison - The Ultimate Beatles Christmas - http://www.georgeharrison.com/

16) Christmas - Edd Donovan & The Wandering Moles - Exclusive - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

17) 2,000 Miles - Mark Kozelek - Mark Kozelek Sings Christmas Carols - http://www.markkozelek.com/

18) It's Christmas Time - Roses & Revolutions - Christmas track - http://www.rosesandrevolutions.com/#!

19) All I Want For Christmas Is You - Foghat - single - http://www.foghat.com/

20) Les Trois Cloches (with Neil & Pegi Young) - Ben Keith - An Americana Christmas - http://www.thecoolgroove.com/ben.html

21) Blood Oranges In The Snow - Over The Rhine - http://overtherhine.com/

22) Blues For Christmas - John Lee Hooker - http://www.johnleehooker.com/

23) Everything's Changed At Christmas But You - Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors - http://www.drewholcomb.com/

24) River - Joni Mitchell - Love Has Many Faces - Box Set - http://jonimitchell.com/

25) White Christmas - Otis Redding - Single - http://www.otisredding.com/

and on twitter :-

'There's a train out for dreamland that rides on a peppermint rail...'

Big image