Krimmel Knights

January 22, 2019

Big picture

The Rampart: For Students, By Students

Check out The Rampart, an online literary magazine, for students, by students. This online publication was created in 2017. Students can submit their work to be featured online. The Rampart is managed by a dedicated team of students and staff. Check it out!

Officer Garner's Online Safety Tips

Dates to Know:

January 2019:

22 - 5th to 6th Grade Parent Meeting, 6:00-8:00 pm, Krimmel Cafeteria and Classroom Rotations

25 - 5th Grade Student Visit to Krimmel


February 2019:

2 – Name That Book Competition

12 - STAAR Writing Field Test (7th Grade Only)

13 - Cheer Tryout Parent Meeting, 6:30 pm, Library (One parent of student must attend this meeting for student to be able to tryout)

18 - Student Holiday

20 - Spring Picture Day

Feb. 25 - Mar 1 – Book Fair

26 - Family Fun KNIGHT! (more details coming soon...)


March 2019:

4 - 6 Cheer Tryout Clinic

7 - Mock Cheer Tryouts

8 - Cheer Tryouts (Detailed times and information will be given at the required parent meeting on February 13th)

11 - 15 Spring Break

25 - Swim Team Parent Meeting, 6:00 pm, Krimmel Gym

Course Selection Dashboard

It is Course Selection Time at Krimmel Intermediate! Please refer to the Krimmel Course Selection Dashboard to read more about the courses offered to help make informed decisions for your child.

Big picture
Big picture

Tutoring Days and Times by Department

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Jenni Yancey and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, jyancey1@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7160, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7164, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Elizabeth Alexander, 832-375-7170, ealexander1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Amber Pryor, 832-375-7174, apryor@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Dora Hass, 832-375-7184, dhass1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Marenthia Nealy, 832-375-7154, mnealy1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Terri Leo, 832-375-7153, tleo1@kleinisd.net