The Road Report

@Poplar Road

October 17-21

Fifth Grade will ride bus 165-17 PM route

Daniel's class has the pledge this week.

Bus Driver Appreciation Week


Monday, October 17-

Tuesday, October 18-

Wednesday, October 19- Learning Communities

Thursday, October 20 - Fall Picture Retakes (absences only unless they have a note); Family Conference Night (until 7pm)

Friday, October 21 -Fundraiser orders due; Nine Weeks' Assembly (during specials)

October 24 - 28

Kindergarten will ride bus 165-17 PM route

Perry's class has the pledge this week.

Red Ribbon Week


Monday, October 24 - Wear Red

Tuesday, October 25- Put a cap on drugs (wear hat)

Wednesday, October 26 - Panthers are drug free (wear spirit wear); DATA Team meeting (room 108); art club

Thursday, October 27 - Team up against drugs (favorite sports team); Dental Van here

Friday, October 28 - Super Heroes in the fight (wear super hero cape or t-shirt); Fall Festival 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

To Do List

* Communicate with Room mom (or other parents) about Fall Festival Basket Auction


* Add Sign up Genius to your newsletters to get parent volunteers for fall festival (http://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e0d44aeae2aa5f94-fall1)


* Do your safe schools module on internet safety


* Watch for sign ups for Formative Assessments

Upcoming Events

October 17-21 - Bus Driver Appreciation Week

October 20 - Fall Family Conference Night

October 24 - 28 - Red Ribbon Week

October 28 - Fall Festival (5:30 - 8:00)

October 31 - Kindergarten Field Trip

Happy Birthday!

Big image