Connections

to our LIS Community

Falling For Learning!

As we transition into the Fall season, learning is in full swing. From the colorful bulletin boards in the hallway to the fun activities engaging our learners, it is evident that our teachers are truly motivating!
Big image

Sweet Treats for Good PEEPS! Thanks for All you do!

Big image

BEE - everything Meg!

Big image

Farewell to Sam!

Big image

Catherine's Mummy Stories!

Big image

Mrs. Lattimer's Class - I am Poems

Big image

Krainaker and Petrone's Jot Lot!

Big image

Damon's Master Plan for Center Work!

Big image

Bowman's Kids at Work!

Big image

Wanda's Pumpkin Patch Writers!

Big image

Jen, Patti and JoAnn - Rally for the Month of Respect!

Big image
Big image

Jill and Alyssa - Wink Wall!

Big image

Brennan and Axenroth - Promote Student Leadership!

Big image

Laure's Class Writing!

Big image

Drea directs - ESL Students

Big image

Hall of Fame dinner with Dave and Danielle!

Big image

LIS Represents at the LHS Hall of Fame Dinner!

Big image

Erika and Susan Prepare for New "Spark" Program!

Big image

Orit Motivates Students with Worldly Travels!

Big image

Mr. Michaels - Great Examples of Student Expressions!

Big image

Ms. Scarlata's Class Writes Persuasively!

Big image
Big image

Irene and Alison - Cross Curricular Activity!

Dates to Remember

Week of Oct. 17 –

Monday, Oct. 17 – Day A-3

- Faculty Meeting 3:45 pm

Tuesday, Oct. 18 – Day B-4

Wednesday, Oct. 19 – Day A-5

- Board of Education Meeting/LHS 7:00 PM

Thursday, Oct. 20 – Day B-6

Friday, Oct. 21– Day A-1

- Character Kick Off

- `Deadline for Veteran’s Day Essays

Week of Oct. 24 –

Monday, Oct. 24 – Day B-2

-Character Kick Off (Rain Date)

-3:45 PM Faculty Meeting

Tuesday, Oct. 25 – Day A-3

Wednesday, Oct. 26– Day B-4

Thursday, Oct. 27 – Day A-5

Friday, Oct. 28 – Day B-6

-Gr. 5/6 – Halloween Bash 6:30 – 8:30 pm