By: Kyan Brumfield


North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Kansas, Minnesota, Iowa, Missouri, Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Indiana, Ohio.

The Great Lakes: Lake Erie, Lake Superior, Lake Ontario, Lake Huron, Lake Michigan.

The midwest has warm summers with cold winters.


This land was owned by the native american's until settler's took the land.

These states became U.S. states in:North Dakota Nov. 2, 1889/ South Dakota Nov. 2, 1889/ Nebraska Mar. 1, 1867/ Kansas Jan. 29, 1861/ Minnesota May 11, 1858/ Iowa Dec. 28, 1846/ Missouri Aug. 10, 1821/ Illinois Dec. 3, 1818/ Wisconsin May 29, 1848/ Michigan Jan. 26, 1837/ Indiana Dec. 11, 1816/ Ohio Mar. 1, 1803



The unemployment rate for the Midwest is greater than the employment rate which is causing the crime rate to go up.


The Midwest has several highways, airports, and railroads.

Sports Teams

Chicago Bears, Green Bay Packers, Kansas City Chiefs, Minnesota Vikings, Detroit Lions, Detroit Tigers, Chicago Bulls, Milwaukee Bucks, Oklahoma City Thunder, Kansas City Royals, Milwaukee Brewers, Chicago White Sox, Chicago Cubs, Minnesota Twins.


65,377,684 people are estimated to live in the Midwest.

Since this area is urbanized there is a mixture of almost all cultures.

Farming is a big part of this region of the U.S.