Sawyer's Babysitting and childcare!

My Resume

Let me introduce myself....

My name is Sawyer Smith. I'm 12 years old and a responsible, smart, fun, and caring boy. I like to play hockey, football and lots of other sports. I also like to read, babysit and have fun! I am not allergic to anything and am good with cats and dogs and other animals but NOT snakes.


( In this Picture < I'm just squinting from the sun)

My Training

Canadian Red Cross Babysitting Course-caring for babies, toddlers, preschoolers, and school-aged children; developing leadership skills; creating a safe environment; and handling emergencies and giving first aid.

My Objective

My Objective is to make sure that your child or children are safe the entire time. My objective is to keep your kids away from the TV and Computer screens most of the time. I encourage outside play such as tag, trampoline, and sports. I know though, that it is good to read a book or watch some television before bedtime and to entertain in a more quiet manner if things get out of hand or the kid(s) get(s) too excited. If it is a rainy day I always pack a backpack full of entertainment ( even on sunny days) containing building blocks, puppets, stuffed animals, story books, musical instruments, and a few band-aids. I will endeavour once your children are tucked into bed, to tidy up the kitchen, do the dishes, tidy up any games or activities that I missed when cleaning up after myself, do my homework and possibly watch TV with your permission.

Babysitting Experience

As noted above I have trained in a Red Cross Course. I also have a younger sister that I babysit when needed. For references on who I've babysat please call or email me. I have also delivered The NOW Newspaper.

What I Provide

I provide babysitting on weeknights and weekends. I also am a "parent helper" If you need to get something done around the house but can't leave your kids unattended then give me a call! You also have the assurance of being nearby if you are slightly uncomfortable with leaving your kids with me. I babysit in Port Moody, Anmore, Belcarra, Coquitlam, and possibly other places. I'm also available on holidays.

Rates

As an introductory rate I ask for $6.00 an hour plus $1.00 for each additional child. If you want me to be a parent helper I ask for $5.00 an hour and $0.50 for each additional child.

Contact Information

My email is: sawyer7@live.ca

My phone number is: (604)-936-5883

The best time to call is 3:30 P.M. to 8:30 P.M. on weekdays and 9:30 A.M. to 11:30 A.M. and 4:00 P.M. to 9:30 P.M. on weekends