Iowa Hawkeyes

March Madness 2015 (NCAA Basketball Tournament)

University of Iowa

The University of Iowa was founded in 1847. It is the oldest University in the state of Iowa. The University of Iowa is separated into eleven colleges offering more than 200 areas of study. The Iowa Hawkeyes have made it to three Final Four's in their existence. The Iowa Hawkeyes have made 23 tournament appearances in their history. Their tournament record is 27-25.