2021-22 SEM Student Clubs

School of Science and Engineering Magnet

SEM Student Council

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Quiroz at nquiroz@dallasisd.org

12th grade President: Ishaan Gadiyar

11th grade President: Anthony Tang

10th grade President: Patricio Aldana

SEM Student Council Club Fair

Chinese Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Carver at jcarver@dallasisd.org

SEM Chinese Culture Club

UIL Journalism & Ready Writing

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Ashmead at aashmead@dallasisd.org

Captain: Breanna Ross

SEM Journalism & Ready Writing UIL

Current Issues and Events UIL

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Hoyle at GHOYLE@dallasisd.org

SEM UIL CURRENT ISSUES & EVENTS

Social Studies UIL

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Hoyle at GHOYLE@dallasisd.org

SEM SOCIAL STUDIES UIL

Science Fair Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Spencer at KSPEN026@DALLASISD.ORG

SEM Science Fair Club

Science UIL Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Martin at DARMARTIN@dallasisd.org

SEM Science UIL Club Fair

Card Playing Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Quiroz at nquiroz@dallasisd.org

Every Tuesday after school in Room 222

SEM Card Playing Club

TAME, SHPE, and NSBE

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Montoya at SMONTOYA@dallasisd.org

One small correction is the classroom number is in 132A, not 129

SEM-TAME, SHPE, NSBE

Team HBV club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Carver at jcarver@dallasisd.org

SEM TeamHBV

International Business Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Carver at jcarver@dallasisd.org

SEM International Business Club

Robobusters 5057

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Florczak at cflorczak@dallasisd.org

SEM Robobusters 5057

Chess Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mrs. Foster at DEFOSTER@dallasisd.org

Meetings are in 283 after school on Mondays.

GC code: n5ol2nk.

Remind: @semches

SEM Chess Club Video

Yearbook Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Tangman at STANGMAN@dallasisd.org

SEM Yearbook Club

Mock Trial Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mrs. Foster at DEFOSTER@dallasisd.org

Meetings are in 283 after school on Tuesdays.

SEM Mock Trial Google Code ve2obqu.

Remind: @semmock

SEM Mock Trial Club

Investment Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mrs. Deaton at MEDEATON@dallasisd.org

SEM Investment Club

UIL CS

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Tompkins at RTOMPKINS@dallasisd.org

SEM UIL CS

GSA Cub

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Tangman at STANGMAN@dallasisd.org

SEM GSA Club

__________________________

Destination Imagination Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Martin at DARMARTIN@dallasisd.org

Founders: Sharmaine Manzala and Maria Gamez

SEM Destination Imagination Club

Volunteering Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Carver at jcarver@dallasisd.org

President: Ross, Breanna-12th grade

SEM Volunteering Club Video

Debate Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Hyman at shyman@dallasisd.org

President: Jacob Gonzalez, 11th grade

SEM Debate Club

__________________________

Girls for Change Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Nelson at AFNELSON@dallasisd.org

SEM Girls for Change

__________________________

Iron Reign Robotics

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Ms. Afaf Nelson at AFNELSON@dallasisd.org

SEM Iron Reign Robotics

__________________________

Machine Learning and AI Club

For more information, contact:

Teacher Sponsor: Mr. Florczak at cflorczak@dallasisd.org

SEM Machine Learning and AI Club Infomercial

Please, take a moment to complete a short survey: