Florence Update

December 4, 2015

Dear Florence Families,

Welcome back to a fast and furious three weeks before our next break! There is a lot going on in the next few weeks. Please take a look at the calendar below for updates and information.

Have a wonderful weekend!!!


Love,

Laura

Thanks!!

Thanks to all our awesome volunteers to make the Book Fair and Peppermint Village happen for our students!!! Such fun!!!!

KISD Film Festival

Florence Families:

Please see information listed below regarding the KISD Film Festival

  • This is the eighth year of the Film Festival, and entries are due after Winter Break, so now is the time to start working on your films!
  • The entry period is January 5, 2016 thru February 29, 2016.
  • 7 entry categories to choose from – Story, Documentary, Comedy, PSA Plus, Animation, Music Video and a new “Day in the Life” category.
  • Enter on your own, with your friends, or work with your teacher for a class-produced entry.
  • Lots of prizes and awards to be won, and finalists will be honored at an Oscars-style Awards Ceremony, again to be held at Cinemark Alliance's spectacular XD Theater, complete with red carpet and photo opportunities.
  • All the information can be found on the website www.kellerisd.net/film.

Upcoming Dates and Events


  • December 3rd - 8th: Peppermint Village Shop - this will be a shop that is set for students to buy presents for family and friends.

  • December 7th: FES Extravaganza 5:00-8:00 - Book fair, Peppermint Village, Choir Performance, and Vendor Fair! Santa will even be in the building! Don't miss it!!

  • December 9th: Keller Middle will be at Florence for a Holiday Concert

  • December 9th: Picture Re-take Day

  • December 10th: Coffee Talk 8:30-9:30 Florence Auditorium - Principal and PTA President Update and Information - Everyone is welcome!

  • December 11th: Nutcracker Day

  • December 15th: Progress Reports Available in HAC

  • December 17th: Holiday Parties

- 9:45 Fourth Grade

- 11:40 First Grade

- 12:30 Kindergarten

- 1:00 Third Grade

- 1:30 Second Grade

  • December 18th: Early Release 12:00

Please see below for some very important links and info!

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Farah Rehman - Assistant Principal - farah.rehman@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President - georgiaaltom@gmail.com